Cherry Tomato Corn Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2007
I altered this a bit by adding black beans and subbing cilantro in for the basil, and it turned out great! I'll probably be making this again soon, since it is a healthy, easy, and fast dish for a busy college student.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kxo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Living In: Palm Bay, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2007
I used canned corn and fresh cilantro. Nice and quick, tasty side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2007
This was excellent! I substituted cilantro for the basil and zucchini for the cucumber. No leftovers here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2007
I made this exactly as the recipe was written and it was delicious. Used fresh basil from my garden and frozen corn. Went perfectly with a summer menu featuring grilled hamburgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYVOLFAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Powell, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Stockbridge, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2007
Made this recipe for a family reunion picnic and everyone raved about it. I used fresh corn on the cob, and locally grown cherry tomatoes. The key to this recipe was using fresh ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2007
This was great! My fiancee loved it, too, and she doesn't ordinarily like different salads or lots of vegetables. I want to share this recipe with my family and friends. I used fresh sweet corn off the cob (but did not saute it). The flavors in the dressing all came together so well. I would not have thought to put basil and lime together, but the dressing was awesome! I am very impressed with whoever figured out those flavors would combine so well, and who got the measurements just right! Thank you for the recipe! I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2007
I didn't care for the sugar and lime combination in this recipe. It was a tad bit too sweet for me. I did like the combination of other ingredients, however, so next time, I may just use regular olive oil, balsamic vinegar, and some lemon or even the lime, but not the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
This salad was alright. A bit more bland than anything I usually eat, I think I'll add more spices and crushed garlic next time. The basil was great, could have used more of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
This is a great recipe to give a taste of "summer" when there really aren's many summer veggies in season. I used frozen white sweet corn, which worked really well. I love that you can make it well ahead of time, and it keeps well until time to serve. Like some of the other reviewers, I too decided that it needed something to give it more pep and perhaps improve the appearance. I added about 1/2 cup of diced red onion after tasting it, then and about 1/4 pound of baby spinach (the bagged kind) just before serving. This got RAVE reviews at my first dinner party in a very long time. I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montgomery, Alabama, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2008
This was yummy and Oh So EASY which makes it even more yummy. I made it the afternoon before dinner and let it sit in the fridge about 2-3 hours before serving. I thought the mix of lime, basil and sugar was just perfect. I could see throwing some black beans or even maybe brown rice and cooked chicken in here next time to make it more of a one dish meal. Thanks for the great treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States