Cherry Tomato Corn Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2007
I altered this a bit by adding black beans and subbing cilantro in for the basil, and it turned out great! I'll probably be making this again soon, since it is a healthy, easy, and fast dish for a busy college student.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kxo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2007
I used canned corn and fresh cilantro. Nice and quick, tasty side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2007
This was excellent! I substituted cilantro for the basil and zucchini for the cucumber. No leftovers here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2007
I made this exactly as the recipe was written and it was delicious. Used fresh basil from my garden and frozen corn. Went perfectly with a summer menu featuring grilled hamburgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYVOLFAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Powell, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Stockbridge, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2007
Made this recipe for a family reunion picnic and everyone raved about it. I used fresh corn on the cob, and locally grown cherry tomatoes. The key to this recipe was using fresh ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2007
This was great! My fiancee loved it, too, and she doesn't ordinarily like different salads or lots of vegetables. I want to share this recipe with my family and friends. I used fresh sweet corn off the cob (but did not saute it). The flavors in the dressing all came together so well. I would not have thought to put basil and lime together, but the dressing was awesome! I am very impressed with whoever figured out those flavors would combine so well, and who got the measurements just right! Thank you for the recipe! I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2007
I didn't care for the sugar and lime combination in this recipe. It was a tad bit too sweet for me. I did like the combination of other ingredients, however, so next time, I may just use regular olive oil, balsamic vinegar, and some lemon or even the lime, but not the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
This salad was alright. A bit more bland than anything I usually eat, I think I'll add more spices and crushed garlic next time. The basil was great, could have used more of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
This is a great recipe to give a taste of "summer" when there really aren's many summer veggies in season. I used frozen white sweet corn, which worked really well. I love that you can make it well ahead of time, and it keeps well until time to serve. Like some of the other reviewers, I too decided that it needed something to give it more pep and perhaps improve the appearance. I added about 1/2 cup of diced red onion after tasting it, then and about 1/4 pound of baby spinach (the bagged kind) just before serving. This got RAVE reviews at my first dinner party in a very long time. I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montgomery, Alabama, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2008
This was yummy and Oh So EASY which makes it even more yummy. I made it the afternoon before dinner and let it sit in the fridge about 2-3 hours before serving. I thought the mix of lime, basil and sugar was just perfect. I could see throwing some black beans or even maybe brown rice and cooked chicken in here next time to make it more of a one dish meal. Thanks for the great treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States