Cherry Tomato Corn Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
This was soooo good. The only thing I did differently was to add a little choppd purple onion. This accompanies good ole Texas bbq perfectly. Definately a keeper recipe. I can't much simpler or better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Wills Point, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
Perfect...doubled the sauce recipe and used three ears of fresh sweet corn from a farm stand. Added onion and a small amount of jalapeno. EXCELLENT!! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Meadow, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
Good summer salad. Done it the original way and I've used cumin instead of basil and omitted the sugar and I've have added diced yellow pepper and chopped green olives to it before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DANNY3527

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
Love this salad. I did add a can of black beans and some feta cheese. I also doubled the amount of dressing. Turned out great and got rave reviews at the cook out I took it too. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
A very nice way to use up leftover corn and tomatoes in summer! I used regular chopped on-the-vine tomatoes b/c I had no cherry ones to hand and it was delicious. Of course, it would be even better with cherry tomatoes. My husband really liked this combination, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane442

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
Wonderful and easy. I used left over corn on the cob from an earlier meal and used more lime juice than the recipe called for. I would suggest a little less sugar but that's a personal preference. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
wonderful!!! I have made this 3 times in the past month and my family always asks for more...I also did add some italian hats to it and last time I made it I tried cheese tri color tortelini both a hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke Schauer Sottosanti

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parma, Ohio, USA
Living In: Brunswick, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
excellent summer time recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
I handed this recipe to my roommate for him to prepare for a barbeque we had last weekend. He took one look at the recipe and said, I've never cooked anything before I don't think I could do this. After walking him through the first few steps he started to get the hang of it and made the entire thing on his own. This salad was delicious and there was none left at the end of the party. I was also impressed by how easy it was for a novice cook to throw together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
This was a refreshing light recipe. I didn't have any fresh basil on hand so I used fresh oregano - delish. I will use fresh corn next too I make this recipe... you could tell it was frozen corn because everything else was so fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fitmomsy

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 61-70 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States