Cherry Tomato Corn Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
This salad is so pretty and tastes so good! My measurements ended up being a bit different- I used a whole 12 oz bag of frozen corn, a whole cucumber (that I seeded but didn't peel) and a 10 oz container of grape tomatoes. I also used cilantro instead of basil and added green onion. 1 T olive oil is enough for me and I bumped up the lime juice to 2 T. I make a similar salad that I completely drench in lime juice so 2 tablespoons was quite conservative of me :) I kept the salt, pepper and sugar amounts the same and the salad is just great with a pretty delicate flavor. You have to enjoy the flavors of the veggies because the dressing just accents it a bit. The green onion and cilantro add a lot. Yum! I will have to try it with fresh basil and lemon juice sometime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Bunny Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Good, but not outstanding for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
Holy cow, I did not like this at all! I went by all the positive reviews and made it up for a Christmas party pot luck. Well... I am no cook and cannot improvise, but I had to make a quick recovery. I did as one poster said and equalled the lime with the oil, added a bit more sugar and salt and saved the salad! I think it called for more oil that I like and certainly for me...the basil ruined it. I strained that off right away. The vegetables are a good mix...and I added green onion, but it's to find a better dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
One of my favorite salads! Even better now that I have basil growing in my garden. I prefer to use fresh sweet corn and saute it a little as recommended - I think it has more flavor than frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
This sure was easy, but all in all, there wasn't much flavor to it. We liked it better when I used my own Roasted Tomato Basil dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RunningRoz1

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Harrison City, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Latrobe, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
This is tasty, healthy, and uses some of the produce from my garden. I used a little extra corn because I didn't want to leave just a little in the bag, but next time I'll stick to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
Loved it as is!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jrbaker
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
This was delicious! So fresh, and my 8 year old daughter loved it so much she requested it in her lunchbox. A winner all the way around!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrbaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Yummy .... i added a little bit of onion and also i didnt have fresh basil so i used 1 Tablespoon dried basil still yummy. Oh and i used one can of whole kernal corn instead i didnt have frozen corn on hand still taste yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetSugar27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
Amazingly good and very simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States