Cherry Tomato Corn Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Good, but not outstanding for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
Holy cow, I did not like this at all! I went by all the positive reviews and made it up for a Christmas party pot luck. Well... I am no cook and cannot improvise, but I had to make a quick recovery. I did as one poster said and equalled the lime with the oil, added a bit more sugar and salt and saved the salad! I think it called for more oil that I like and certainly for me...the basil ruined it. I strained that off right away. The vegetables are a good mix...and I added green onion, but it's to find a better dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
One of my favorite salads! Even better now that I have basil growing in my garden. I prefer to use fresh sweet corn and saute it a little as recommended - I think it has more flavor than frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
This sure was easy, but all in all, there wasn't much flavor to it. We liked it better when I used my own Roasted Tomato Basil dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RunningRoz1

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Harrison City, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Latrobe, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
This is tasty, healthy, and uses some of the produce from my garden. I used a little extra corn because I didn't want to leave just a little in the bag, but next time I'll stick to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
Loved it as is!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jrbaker
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
This was delicious! So fresh, and my 8 year old daughter loved it so much she requested it in her lunchbox. A winner all the way around!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrbaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Yummy .... i added a little bit of onion and also i didnt have fresh basil so i used 1 Tablespoon dried basil still yummy. Oh and i used one can of whole kernal corn instead i didnt have frozen corn on hand still taste yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetSugar27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
Amazingly good and very simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ruby_cube
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
This was great, so tasty and simple. Used frozen supersweet corn (which kept the salad nice and cold and so quick to prepare right before dinner) and paired with Marinated Baked Pork Chops from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ruby_cube

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 41-50 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States