Cherry Tomato Corn Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
This salad saved my skin! I needed something to take to an impromptu bbq we were invited to attend and had hardly anything in the kitchen. I put corn, tomatoes and basil in the advanced search and got this. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MiddleNameGrace

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
Served this salad with flank steak and avocado salad from this site. Very good, I was sceptical as I mixed the dressing in with the corn as it seemed a bit oily, but upon tasting discovered it was fine and yummy. All of the flavors mixed will to together. Used fresh line and added some zest, also add some chopped red onion. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
We didn't have any cherry tomatoes, so we cut up regular tomatoes into chunks - worked just fine. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
Refreshing salad and very easy to assemble. Good way to use up the cherry tomatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
This was very tasty. I did it just like is and the whole family loved it. Can't wait to enjoy it during a family BBQ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
I made this to take to a picnic and everyone enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Very delicious summer salad. I added a little bit of white wine vinegar. It was delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
I had to take a taste of this right after I made it and it is so good! I bet it will be even better after the flavors meld for a few hours. So simple to make, and so pretty too. I used a seedless cucumber so I wouldn't have to seed it, but did everything else exactly as written. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAG'S MOM

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
This is a great summer recipe. I followed the recipe exactly, however I used fresh corn (steamed) instead of canned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melea

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States