Cherry Tomato Corn Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
I added black beans and loved them! My family like them in smaller amounts. 1 can instead of 2
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama Law

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brigham City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
This was wonderful! Made with fresh corn, sauted as suggested and then cooled before combining with other ingredients - left everything else as written. I made a huge bowl, so it lasted almost two weeks, and was still just as good on that last day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
This was simple and delicious - made for a large company picnic last night and it was one of the first salads EMPTY on the table. I used fresh lemon basil from my garden instead of regular sweet basil, omitted the sugar because we don't do a lot of sugar in our house, and added about 1/4 cup of minced white onion. Will definitely make again - thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
The dressing needs some additional flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Delicious! Added a little balsamic for flavor, I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANDRAROGERS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pleasanton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
So good... The second time I made this, I didn't have a cucumber, so I substituted an avocado, and skipped the basil... I think I liked this version even more!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
To me, fresh salads like this are the essence of summer. This was tasty with bright flavors from the lime and basil. I think red onion would be good too as others have mentioned, but it is also perfect as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUMAHA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fridley, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Use splenda instead of sugar...Awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Holland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
Very delicious! I didn't have cukes, so added 1/2 red bell pepper instead and still it was great. Also, since I love lime so much I added more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
I used 6 ears of fresh corn, and then sauteed them in some butter to soften. I also added cilantro with the basil. I agree that the basil is too much, and used less, that coupled with the cilantro was awesome. I also added in so red onion for color. We served with ribs, and it was really nice. Would recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States