Cherry Tomato Corn Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
This didn't work for me at all. I'm not really fond of fresh basil so I only used 1/8 cup and it was still too much. The dressing didn't have any punch, but I had some sweet vinegar olive oil salad dressing that somewhat saved the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hebron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
This is just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
I did sub Cilantro for the basil. Was a big hit, several people asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
VERY good!!! I sauteed some fresh corn off the cob a couple minutes for this then let it cool before stirring in. Nice refreshing salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by paslea1987
Reviewed: May 29, 2012
Really lite and fresh salad. It's a welcomed change from the macaroni and cole slaw salads. Going on what previous reviewers were saying I adjusted the lime juice. Generally my rule of them is 1 part oil to 2 parts vinegar, lemon or any other type of acid. So based on my serving size I came up with 1/4 cup of olive oil and 1/2 cup of lime juice. It came out perfectly. I also added a green pepper and small red onion finely chopped. Thanks for helping me change it up a bit !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by paslea1987

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Very easy to make and taste good. I used a can of corn instead and cut down the oil. Perfect side dish when you need something quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
Just tried this, it was delicious! I added chopped onion instead of cucumber because that's what I had in my house. I also sprinkled 2 tablespoons of vinegar on top to give it a little bit of a kick. I'm looking forward to having leftovers for lunch tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
Excellent! Use fresh basil if you can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
simple, but delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Irene Perez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Was wondering what to do with all the cherry tomatoes from the garden! This recipe is very flavorful! Such a good pot-luck salad. I love it! (The kids not so much.) It's definitely an adult salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by busymomof5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States