Cherry Tomato Corn Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 29, 2007
This was excellent! I substituted cilantro for the basil and zucchini for the cucumber. No leftovers here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2007
I made this exactly as the recipe was written and it was delicious. Used fresh basil from my garden and frozen corn. Went perfectly with a summer menu featuring grilled hamburgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYVOLFAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Powell, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Stockbridge, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
Excellent salad! It was a big hit with my "picky" grandma. She even wants me to make it for our Sunday dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa T.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
I used fresh corn cut off the cob and microwaved for 3 minutes. It not only tasted great but it was very pretty, with all the color contrasts. I will definately make this again. It was great- very fresh summer tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabechef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bertram, Texas, USA
Living In: Spicewood, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2007
Made this recipe for a family reunion picnic and everyone raved about it. I used fresh corn on the cob, and locally grown cherry tomatoes. The key to this recipe was using fresh ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2007
This was great! My fiancee loved it, too, and she doesn't ordinarily like different salads or lots of vegetables. I want to share this recipe with my family and friends. I used fresh sweet corn off the cob (but did not saute it). The flavors in the dressing all came together so well. I would not have thought to put basil and lime together, but the dressing was awesome! I am very impressed with whoever figured out those flavors would combine so well, and who got the measurements just right! Thank you for the recipe! I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2008
This was yummy and Oh So EASY which makes it even more yummy. I made it the afternoon before dinner and let it sit in the fridge about 2-3 hours before serving. I thought the mix of lime, basil and sugar was just perfect. I could see throwing some black beans or even maybe brown rice and cooked chicken in here next time to make it more of a one dish meal. Thanks for the great treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
Yum! I did not alter this at all, and it got rave reviews. I served it as a side to grilled steaks. I think the dressing really makes this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
8/7/08 Only three stars because it needs a little tweaking for our taste. The basil was too strong and the rest of the dressing was too bland. Marinating would improve this, which we did not do. The salad was much better the next day. I would reduce the olive oil (1T?), increase the lime juice (1 lime or 4t?), and eliminate the salt. (It makes the cucumbers weep.) Red or green onion would be good in this. Changing from basil to cilantro, you have a different salad. I will definitely make again and report. 8/24/09 Use juice from 1 lime, 1 T olive oil, 1 T dried basil, 2 sm green onions, and omit salt. Marinate several hours or overnight. Delicious! With these changes it is 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
Really liked this. I tweaked it a bit: I used lemon juice since I didn't have any lime. Added very finely diced vidalia-type onion, didn't have any cucumbers. This is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marshall, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States