Cherry Tomato Corn Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
This has earned it's way into the illustrius favorites cookbook. It's so easy and different. I've brought it to many summer picnics instead of the standard mayo salads. I did NOTHING different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
very delicious! i wouldnt substitute it for a salad, but still extremely good. its even better the second day when the flavors mix
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elizabeth
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
I did as others recommended and did not use as much basil and added red onion. The family liked this and we will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
I've used this recipe three times now, always with great results and praise! I've been adding a few things that I have in the kitchen to it to make it even more special. Last time I added sliced black olives and an avacado. The time before I cooked five slices of bacon in the oven crisply and crunched them into the salad... delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
Quick and easy to make. We've made it a few times using fresh corn and found it's a great way to use leftover corn from another meal as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
This was really good. I used left over fresh sweet corn, cut off the cob and sauted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SCHAFFERSS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
I used light mayonnaise instead of oil and sugar. Also used dried basil, about 1 Tablespoon and dried chives 1/2 tablespoon. Lime juice added a nice touch to this recipe. It becomes wetter as it sits overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
This was good. I used cilantro instead of basil and almost an equal ratio of olive oil to lime juice. It definitely needs to sit before eating for the flavors to blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, New York, USA
Living In: Selinsgrove, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
Was not to my taste, nor my guests, I was disappointed and will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
I didn't really care for this--too much basily taste, no zing. Although, several of my friends' toddlers liked it, one even asked for seconds. I ended up adding 2 times the amounts of salt and lime juice, as well as a generous amount of balsamic vinegar. It looked pretty and refreshing, but I won't make it again as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States