Cherry Tomato Corn Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
Made as directed. It was just okay for us. Not sure I'd make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
made it and loved it ,easy and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
We thought this was really good -- fresh salad. Personally, I would cut down on the fresh basil. Found the basil very overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
So fresh tasting! I enjoyed this ontop of some romaine lettuce that needed used up. I thought there was too much olive oil and I had to use parsley in place of the basil. I will make this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
Outstanding summer salad! I used a 16 oz bag of (thawed) frozen corn (didn't have any fresh on hand). Took the advice of others and doubled the dressing, and used EQUAL amounts of the olive oil and lime juice (approx 1/4 c of each), and lots of minced fresh basil from my garden. It was wonderful! Definitely a keeper!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CATHYD2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taylor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
My husband and I have been searching for the "perfect corn salad," this one got good reviews so thought I'd give it a try. Neither of us are really into a lot of basil, so I put about half the amount of fresh basil it called for. My husband and I STILL thought the basil was way too overpowering. It was difficult to even taste the other ingredients due to the potent basil flavor. I'd say, unless you are a HUGE basil fan, put about 1/4 or an 1/8 the amount it calls for. I also added just a bit of mayo to give it a bit of creaminess. Overall, very good and very pretty just WAY too "basily" tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paradise, California, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by abapplez
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
First time preparing a corn salad and we loved it. Refreshing, light side that would go well with so many main dishes. So fast and easy it would be great for a weeknight, BBQ or Potluck, or a light lunch. We will be enjoying this often. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abapplez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
Great salad base... seed your cucumbers so you don't end up with too much liquid. I used garlic infused olive oil and a touch of fresh basil and lemon juice because I didn't have lime. Fresh and tasty...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
I am not usually a fan of salads that aren't mostly greens. Can't stand potato salad or cole slaw or bean salad...but this one caught my eye. I love tomatoes and this didn't have any ingredients I don't enjoy. I didn't make any changes and it was pretty good. I did find the basil and tomato a *bit* stronger than the corn/cucumber, but it's definitely a change of pace for me and something I'll eat again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
This was soooo good. The only thing I did differently was to add a little choppd purple onion. This accompanies good ole Texas bbq perfectly. Definately a keeper recipe. I can't much simpler or better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Wills Point, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States