Cherry Tomato Corn Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
This salad is so pretty and tastes so good! My measurements ended up being a bit different- I used a whole 12 oz bag of frozen corn, a whole cucumber (that I seeded but didn't peel) and a 10 oz container of grape tomatoes. I also used cilantro instead of basil and added green onion. 1 T olive oil is enough for me and I bumped up the lime juice to 2 T. I make a similar salad that I completely drench in lime juice so 2 tablespoons was quite conservative of me :) I kept the salt, pepper and sugar amounts the same and the salad is just great with a pretty delicate flavor. You have to enjoy the flavors of the veggies because the dressing just accents it a bit. The green onion and cilantro add a lot. Yum! I will have to try it with fresh basil and lemon juice sometime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Bunny Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Good, but not outstanding for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
Holy cow, I did not like this at all! I went by all the positive reviews and made it up for a Christmas party pot luck. Well... I am no cook and cannot improvise, but I had to make a quick recovery. I did as one poster said and equalled the lime with the oil, added a bit more sugar and salt and saved the salad! I think it called for more oil that I like and certainly for me...the basil ruined it. I strained that off right away. The vegetables are a good mix...and I added green onion, but it's to find a better dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
One of my favorite salads! Even better now that I have basil growing in my garden. I prefer to use fresh sweet corn and saute it a little as recommended - I think it has more flavor than frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
This sure was easy, but all in all, there wasn't much flavor to it. We liked it better when I used my own Roasted Tomato Basil dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RunningRoz1

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Harrison City, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Latrobe, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
This is tasty, healthy, and uses some of the produce from my garden. I used a little extra corn because I didn't want to leave just a little in the bag, but next time I'll stick to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
Loved it as is!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jrbaker
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
This was delicious! So fresh, and my 8 year old daughter loved it so much she requested it in her lunchbox. A winner all the way around!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrbaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Yummy .... i added a little bit of onion and also i didnt have fresh basil so i used 1 Tablespoon dried basil still yummy. Oh and i used one can of whole kernal corn instead i didnt have frozen corn on hand still taste yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetSugar27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
Amazingly good and very simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States