Cherry Tomato Corn Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
I used 6 ears of fresh corn, and then sauteed them in some butter to soften. I also added cilantro with the basil. I agree that the basil is too much, and used less, that coupled with the cilantro was awesome. I also added in so red onion for color. We served with ribs, and it was really nice. Would recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
Needed to bring something for a picnic at an outdoor movie. I had everything in the house, so I thought I'd try it. So glad I did! Fantastic! I did substitute avacado for cucumber because my friends and I could live on avacado. So very tasty! Citrus and avacado blend really well! Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
It was very refreshing. I made a batch of it for potluck and church and did not have any left over. I did tweek it a little. I added a red onion and used a large red tomato (diced) instead of cherry tomatoes. I think I will use some fresh dill instead of basil in my next batch just to try something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Manchester, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
I used Pampered Chef's new Chili Lime rub in place of the basil, and it gave the salad a nice little kick - the perfect complement. A GREAT salad for using up our current abundance of Sungold tomatoes. thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Edelman-Weiner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
This was fresh and delicious, and beautiful to look at too. A great side dish for summer. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
This is a very refreshing summer salad. Great as a side to bbq chicken/ribs! When I went to the store, they were out of basil, so I used cilantro. I also added roughly chopped orange bell pepper to add more color and crunch. Instead of sugar, I did substitute 1/2 teaspoon of agave nectar. ENJOY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cerritos, California, USA
Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
This recipes is awesome!!!!So easy and quick. I don't want to share!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
This salad is delicious! I love all the ingredients. In the end I did end up adding more lime than the recipe called for but mostly just because I did not know what to do with the rest of the lime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
This was pretty good. Next time I think I will try it with cilantro though, as I was serving it alongside Mexican food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States