Cherry Tomato Corn Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
Needed to bring something for a picnic at an outdoor movie. I had everything in the house, so I thought I'd try it. So glad I did! Fantastic! I did substitute avacado for cucumber because my friends and I could live on avacado. So very tasty! Citrus and avacado blend really well! Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
It was very refreshing. I made a batch of it for potluck and church and did not have any left over. I did tweek it a little. I added a red onion and used a large red tomato (diced) instead of cherry tomatoes. I think I will use some fresh dill instead of basil in my next batch just to try something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Manchester, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
I used Pampered Chef's new Chili Lime rub in place of the basil, and it gave the salad a nice little kick - the perfect complement. A GREAT salad for using up our current abundance of Sungold tomatoes. thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
This was fresh and delicious, and beautiful to look at too. A great side dish for summer. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
This is a very refreshing summer salad. Great as a side to bbq chicken/ribs! When I went to the store, they were out of basil, so I used cilantro. I also added roughly chopped orange bell pepper to add more color and crunch. Instead of sugar, I did substitute 1/2 teaspoon of agave nectar. ENJOY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cerritos, California, USA
Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
This recipes is awesome!!!!So easy and quick. I don't want to share!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
This salad is delicious! I love all the ingredients. In the end I did end up adding more lime than the recipe called for but mostly just because I did not know what to do with the rest of the lime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
This was pretty good. Next time I think I will try it with cilantro though, as I was serving it alongside Mexican food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
This salad saved my skin! I needed something to take to an impromptu bbq we were invited to attend and had hardly anything in the kitchen. I put corn, tomatoes and basil in the advanced search and got this. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MiddleNameGrace

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States