Cherry Tomato Corn Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
I added black beans and loved them! My family like them in smaller amounts. 1 can instead of 2
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama Law

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brigham City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
This was wonderful! Made with fresh corn, sauted as suggested and then cooled before combining with other ingredients - left everything else as written. I made a huge bowl, so it lasted almost two weeks, and was still just as good on that last day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
This was simple and delicious - made for a large company picnic last night and it was one of the first salads EMPTY on the table. I used fresh lemon basil from my garden instead of regular sweet basil, omitted the sugar because we don't do a lot of sugar in our house, and added about 1/4 cup of minced white onion. Will definitely make again - thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
The dressing needs some additional flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Delicious! Added a little balsamic for flavor, I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANDRAROGERS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pleasanton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
So good... The second time I made this, I didn't have a cucumber, so I substituted an avocado, and skipped the basil... I think I liked this version even more!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
To me, fresh salads like this are the essence of summer. This was tasty with bright flavors from the lime and basil. I think red onion would be good too as others have mentioned, but it is also perfect as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUMAHA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fridley, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Use splenda instead of sugar...Awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Holland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
Very delicious! I didn't have cukes, so added 1/2 red bell pepper instead and still it was great. Also, since I love lime so much I added more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
I used 6 ears of fresh corn, and then sauteed them in some butter to soften. I also added cilantro with the basil. I agree that the basil is too much, and used less, that coupled with the cilantro was awesome. I also added in so red onion for color. We served with ribs, and it was really nice. Would recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States