Cherry Tomato Corn Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
I didn't really care for this--too much basily taste, no zing. Although, several of my friends' toddlers liked it, one even asked for seconds. I ended up adding 2 times the amounts of salt and lime juice, as well as a generous amount of balsamic vinegar. It looked pretty and refreshing, but I won't make it again as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Russell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
This was excellent! I used fresh corn cut off the cob. The combination of the sweetness from the corn and the tartness from the basil and lime juice makes a wonderful combination - wonderful fresh taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
I like that there are fresh vegetables in this salad, but the dressing needs something more. I followed the recipe to the letter and marinated overnight, yet corn and tomato were the only flavors that really came through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Fairview, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
mmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
Good! This is a little heavy on the sugar for my tastes; I only used half the amount called for and still found it too sweet. I ended up adding more lime to even it out. I used cilantro instead of basil to better go with my main dish. Tasty. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
ok way to use up cherry tomatoes, would rather use fresh corn and more spices. Not basil---didn't taste right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
Nice summer flavors but a bit too salty for me. Try only 1/4tsp salt, and then add more at the end if desired.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sumner, Washington, USA
Living In: Maple Valley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
Excellent! Even the usual meat & potato people love this recipe. I added a bit of balsamic vinegar also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dklove69

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Smyrna Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
I added a little fresh mint and extra cucumber and a little bit of chopped white onion - FANTASTIC! (and I halved the basil)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Fugrim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dodge City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
I love this recipe. I didn't change a thing. It's light and refreshing and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States