Cherry Swirled Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2005
The cheesecake itself came out great - considerations for change are in the crust, adding in the cherry puree, and in preventing it from falling next time. The cake itself is delicious - very silky and creamy. I made it in a heart shaped pan, so I think I had too much of the crumb base and my cooking time took longer than 55 minutes. I would consider just using a graham cracker crust - the chocolate crust was rather heavy. Also, I don't think I swirled in my cherry puree thoroughly as some "globs" sank to the bottom and then oozed out of the bottom. Finally, mine fell when it was cooling so I was diappointed in how it looked. I will try it again and hopefully have better luck (problems most likely are in the "chef" and in the different sized pan.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2005
I made this for my husband and kids for Valentine's Day and they thought it was fabulous. I did make a few adjustments though. I didn't need an entire cheese cake for just us so I divided the recipe in half. I used an Oreo ready made crust and then only baked for 40 minutes. Doing it this way I recommend only putting the cherry puree on top and just use what it looks like looks good, then swirl immediately and put in the oven. If you let it set out at all the cherry will fall to the bottom and isn't as pretty. Be sure to turn off oven and temper when you take it out and all the other cheesecake baking recommendations and mine turned out beautiful. I drizzled with chocolate sauce and cherry puree and it plated up beatiful too. They were all impressed and would love to have it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
I made this for my Mother-In-Law one year for her Birthday and now I have to make it for her every year for her Birthday and for Thanksgiving Dinner. Every one just Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
I spent 2 hours looking for a Swirled Cherry Cheesecake recipe that had a good rating..my husband has been craving it for quite some time. This Cheesecake is verrrrry good and beautiful. I did however use a premade g-cracker crust because my husband is not a fan of chocolate..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
Just made this and it is soooo super yummy. Did take a short cut and make it in a 9" oreo premade pie crust. If you do this too you need to halve the ingredients. I had a ton of batter left over and I hate to waste food. I barely used half the cherry filling for the puree. but once I let it cool in the fridge overnight i topped it with the some of the left over filling and it looked nice with the whole cherrys on top. Next time I will take the time to make the crust myself. enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
When this recipe is substituted with a store bought ready made crust, there is far too much batter and left over cherry puree. I would ammend this recipe to specify deep dish glass 9 inch pie dish, or cut the recipe in half. Otherwise, it is a very easy to make cheese cake with a nice light texture, pretty close to New York style.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
Made this for my husband's birthday, and it was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
this is easier than it sounded I was worried when it looked so runny but it baked up fine I had to much dough due to I seemed to have miss placed my spring pan, so I used a glass pie plate ,the extra dough/ cheese cake I put in to muffin tins lined with cup cake holders I also used fresh strawberries from the garden in this receipe. I did due like others said and added the freshly puree strawberries at the end and swirled. I will make this again because my husband liked it so much he promtly went out and bought three sizes of spring form pans lol thank you so much for this reciepe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
This was a hit! I made a couple of changes, instead of a home made crust I used the store box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
I chose this recipe cause it sounded good and easy to make, which it was very easy. I did not like the flavor of it, the sweet condensed milk is what did it. It totally over powerd all the ingretients. I'm going to try it with heavy wipping cream and sugar and I think it will give it a better taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States