Cherry Swirled Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by mominml
Reviewed: May 12, 2011
The only modification that I made was to make a graham crust instead of a chocolate one. We loved this cheesecake. It is beautiful and delicious! This would be a perfect cheesecake for Christmas, Valentine's Day, or 4th of July. We just had this as our weekend dessert, and it was gone in 2 days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
I did not have chocolate cookie crumbs but I did have graham crackers so I threw some in my blender and ground them down to a fine crumb, then mixed with the butter and made a crust out of that. I did not add sugar to the crust ingredients as I had a feeling that the pie would be sweet enough on it's own. I used reduced fat cream cheese, "light" cherry pie filling and fresh squeezed lemon juice. This was well recieved by my husband and two kids, though I thought it was a little too sweet. I also think there was a little too much butter in the crust and my husband did remark on that. I think cutting it back just enough to hold the ingredients together without being greasy is the key--maybe three or four tablespoons instead of 1/3 of a cup. It's quite good, but with a few small tweaks, it might be perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
my husband couldn't stop thinking about the cake!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
I made this for a friend's birthday, she loved it! She said it was, "The best cheesecake I've ever had."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
I followed this recipe as written and it came out tasty and beautiful. There is another cherry cheesecake by LJ Bryan (don't quote me on name exactly) that works great for a regular pre-made pie crust. This one is perfect for the thicker 9" spring-form pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bikermike924

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
I chose this recipe cause it sounded good and easy to make, which it was very easy. I did not like the flavor of it, the sweet condensed milk is what did it. It totally over powerd all the ingretients. I'm going to try it with heavy wipping cream and sugar and I think it will give it a better taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
This was a hit! I made a couple of changes, instead of a home made crust I used the store box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
this is easier than it sounded I was worried when it looked so runny but it baked up fine I had to much dough due to I seemed to have miss placed my spring pan, so I used a glass pie plate ,the extra dough/ cheese cake I put in to muffin tins lined with cup cake holders I also used fresh strawberries from the garden in this receipe. I did due like others said and added the freshly puree strawberries at the end and swirled. I will make this again because my husband liked it so much he promtly went out and bought three sizes of spring form pans lol thank you so much for this reciepe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
Made this for my husband's birthday, and it was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
When this recipe is substituted with a store bought ready made crust, there is far too much batter and left over cherry puree. I would ammend this recipe to specify deep dish glass 9 inch pie dish, or cut the recipe in half. Otherwise, it is a very easy to make cheese cake with a nice light texture, pretty close to New York style.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States