Cherry Swirled Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
the filling was a bit thick so it was hard to swirl it without it sinking so I made a second and made the crust, put the filling then filled the cheesecake and what was left of the filling I swirled it around so that way you every bite had cherry in it but everyone loved this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Made two of these. One for a Christmas treat for our wonderful neighbors and one for our Christmas Eve dinner. It was ok, not the best cheesecake I have ever made. Nothing I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
I loved this cheesecake! I didn't have chocolate wafers so made the crust with vanilla wafers and cocoa powder. I was mostly impressed with the consistency of the cheesecake mixture and how the cherry puree didn't sink to the bottom when I poured it in; I was actually able to make four layers and marble it! Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
Loved this cheesecake! I used chocolate graham crackers to make the crust. What a lovely, tasty and pretty cheesecake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2012
Be careful if you make this in a 9" pie dish. The crust is very buttery and will tend to seep out. If it lands on the element you'll notice little spits of fire popping up. I had to be very thorough about opening up the oven and wiping the butter off of the edges with a cloth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by zcat12f
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
I would say this is a very good recipe! I baked it a little too long because this was my first cheesecake in a springform pan. I used graham crackers instead of chocolate chip. I would add more than a 1/2 cup of cherry puree between layers next time for a "prettier look". I put my pan in a water bath using a jelly roll pan as suggested on this site. It worked nice. Be sure to use a double layer of foil to prevent water from seeping into the cheesecake. Taste was perfect! I would like to top it with un-pureed cherry pie filing next time just to get the "pretty" look.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zcat12f

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alden, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
This is a delicious cheesecake. It is not too sweet and has a wonderful cherry taste. I did not add the sugar to the wafer crumbs and butter. My family found the bottom sweet enough without the sugar. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Well, folks, it's a winner. My sister asked for a cherry cheesecake for her birthday and I groaned at the time and effort it would take to produce...not to mention the expense of the recipe I had used for years. So I looked on this site for alternatives and thought I'd give this one a shot. I did and it has now replaced my old recipe as my favorite. I made no changes in the recipe except to make the crust out of leftover shortbread cookie crumbs I had frozen since Christmas. Plus, I did not want an overpowering chocolate crust to compete with the delicate flavor of the cherries. I thought about doing a fresh cherry reduction as the swirl, but I was running out of time and cherries were $6/#. So I used the store brand cherry pie filling. Gosh, it's a good cheesecake. Kudos to the developer! I am a professional caterer/personal chef...I've made a few cheesecakes in my lifetime. It's a good one. It's fast and easy and I can see where it would be deliciously adaptable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
I just made this and all I can say is WOW! I had a feeling, like others, that this would be very sweet, so I did go with a graham cracker crust instead of cookies. It baked up beautifully and was a huge hit! I do recommend cutting into small serving sizes as it is very sweet and a little will definitely do ya.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakeview, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: May 12, 2011
The only modification that I made was to make a graham crust instead of a chocolate one. We loved this cheesecake. It is beautiful and delicious! This would be a perfect cheesecake for Christmas, Valentine's Day, or 4th of July. We just had this as our weekend dessert, and it was gone in 2 days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States