Cherry Snowballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
I tried these cookies with my Christmas baking this year and they worked well! Granted, not everyone likes to find cherries in the middle of a cookie, it is not for all. I ran out of powdered sugar when I was rolling the balls in coconut, but left without it they were great too. I will definitely be making these again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
Pretty, tasty, and not too sweet. The dough is very easy to work with. They tasted and looked impressive considering how relatively easy they were to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
This was a decent cookie, I made these this year for Christmas. It wasn't particularly difficult to make and the results were ok. I probably will not make this again though as I found the complexity in flavor less than mediocre. The cookie could be characterized simply by the word 'sweet' Not a whole lot of flavor, just sweet. The dough; however, could be spiced up and wrapped around something more flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
Sounds easy to make but I had difficulty covering the cherry with the dough. Still was definately a hit with everyone!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hackettstown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
These were a perfect Christmas Cookie! I will definitely include this in my yearly cookie batches! I added Green Food Coloring to some and used green maraschino cherries to them. I also added some of the maraschino cherry juice and vanilla extract to the icing to give a little extra flavor. My family is Italian, and I made some red, white, and green ones, and assembled them on a platter in the shape of an Italian Flag and everyone loved them! Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
Although this recipe was messy to make the end result was fabulous and everyone in my family loved them I will be making these again and again Thank You !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Gardnerville, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Razzberry
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
I also added an extra tsp of almond extract along with the vanilla; however, I still found them a tad bland. I think I will try Crispy cereal instead or along with oats next time. The cherry juice in the frosting made them for sure... I'm wondering if some poured in the batter would help? 1) Fabulous presentation-- very festive looking, especially in the mini holly cups I placed them in! Would be a nice Valentines sweet as well! 2) All 34 were gone by Christmas noon. They were only served Christmas Eve evening. lol That's between six of us. 3) Good tip-- place them in a tupperware in your fridge to set overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Razzberry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
These are pretty good - a little on the bland side and a little dry. I too feel like they are missing something. However, they were a hit at Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
these looked alot better than they tasted. the only thing i did different was substitute cherry juice for water. AS OF DEC 08 I HAVE TO CHANGE MY ORIGINAL REVIEW TO 4 STARS BECAUSE ALTHOUGH WE DIDNT LIKE THESE LAST YEAR APPARENTLY ALOT OF PEOPLE DID. THEY WERE USED FOR A COOKIE SWAP LAST YEAR AND THIS YEAR MY WIFE WAS REQUESTED TO MAKE THESE AGAIN AND IS MAKING ANOTHER 6 DOZ AS I TYPE BECAUSE PEOPLE RAN OUT AND WANTED MORE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
Messy but very cute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States