Cherry Snowballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
The more of these I ate, the better I liked them. They seemed dry at first, but after a day, I guess the cherry juice moistens them a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
Yummy and provide a beautiful presentation for holiday gatherings. They really aren't that difficult, a little time consuming but well worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sandaddict

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cameron Park, California, USA
Living In: Placerville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
I absolutely loved these. Made them exactly as written. They are time consuming, but so worth it. These kept very well in the refrigerator for the making of several cookie trays for gatherings during the Christmas holiday. FYI, I dried the cherries off very well with paper towels before wrapping the cookie dough around them. That step ensures that the dough sticks well to the cherry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2008
These cookies are great. They take a bit of time, but are well worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2008
These were pretty easy to make and a hit with everyone I gave them to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hgrether

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lincoln, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2008
These were suprisingly scrupmtious little round cookies. I'm not a huge fan of cherries but I really enjoyed them. I only have two complaints: -The icing includes milk so I didn't feel comfortable just leaving them out on the counter. And after refrigerating them, they just aren't as good. -They are SUPER messy to eat! Aside from that, it's a great recipe! I love the festive appearance of these cookies. A great winter/ Christmas treat! I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gracegirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
I spent hours making these cookies and they were horrible. I won't try again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anf1336

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Webster, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
I love these little cookies! They are buttery and delicious. I love the feeling of biting into one of these. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
These were surprisingly easy to make. Although I don't care for cherries in baked goods, I made them for a christmas cookie tray. They are really beautiful. And others told me they were really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by muggle516

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moorhead, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Beaver Dam, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
Yuck. I spent hours making these cookies (it takes a loong time covering each cherry, baking them, mincing the coconut, glazing them and covering in coconut). After all of that I tried one and spit it out in the sink! I did not like the flavor. The positive part is that they were cute. Most of my family didn't like them either, with the exception of granny. She ate 4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Malinda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lacey, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States