Cherry Snowballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
I Like them but now much to make them offten, I don't really like the texture of the cookie, mabe instead of coconut I will try somthing differnt, also did not care much for the oatmeal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anoka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Ramsey, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
So pretty for holidays: Christmas, Valentines, Even St. Pats if you use green maraschino. I received many compliments on these when I included them in my Christmas cookie line-up. I'll make them every year from now on
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Midland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
Too dry & crumbly. Not worth the effort or ingredients but i like the idea....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
I accidentily burnt the bottoms and they were still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
These were good. Nothing to rave about though. I wanted less cookie, so if I make these again I will for sure make a smaller cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watertown, New York, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
Really good! Nice change from all the other Christmas cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
These are very good. I prefer to make these a bit larger so you have a bit more dough surrounding the cherry, but they are good either way. Make sure to chop up your coconut a bit if you get shredded. Also these definitely take longer to make then what the recipes states (20 minutes?) but are definitely not hard to make or anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Albany, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
These were delicious! Very fast, easy and yummy. The only thing I would suggest is to use a scant tablespoon per ball cause I used a full tablespoon and ran short by about 6. I will add these to my Christmas baking list from now on! Thanks!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
These were excellent! I took another cook's advice and doubled the amount of powdered sugar in the batter and it worked out great! I thought the dough was just right, it's not overly sweet (it wouldn't work on its own necessarily) but coupled with the cherry in the middle and the frosting, it was great. I used cherry juice instead of milk to avoid the chance of them needing refrigeration, and only rolled half of them in coconut in case people didn't care for coconut. I boxed these up and gave them as Christmas gifts. The only thing I'd check is make sure the people you're making them for like cherries! I didn't think about this beforehand but I think I'm safe. Cheers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nissa G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
Wow! these were awesome!!!!! And they looked terrific, too. I am making another batch today. Thanks for the recipe. The only concern I had was refrigeration.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States