Cherry Snowballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
My new favorite Christmas cookie recipe!!! So simple to make...only suggestion: double or triple your batch because they are that good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
I liked these very much. The actually cookie is really good. I thought they were super easy to make. And the kids even helped. I made them too big, so I will try again and make them smaller. I also want to try the drizzle with cherry juice and make it thicker. I think I will skip the coconut. I loved the idea of adding a chocolate chip in the middle of the cherry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Cantrell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
I decided to try these for Christmas this year. The dough is very easy to work with. It tastes somewhat bland. I added the cherry juice to the glaze and that definitely was noticeable in the final cookie product. I also decided to try something "different" and used a chocolate kiss instead of the cherry on a few cookies. My family definitely prefers the cherry! This recipe will MOST DEFINITELY be on my "to do" list each year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
these are different, good ans sweet...wow...next time i think i will add some cherry juice to the dip before dipping.....i found that it was difficult to keep the coconut on...maybe i needed a thicker dip
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
Very nice cookie. a little on the sweet side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
I made these much smaller then the recipe called for and the batch made 32, next time I will make them even smaller. My husband thought they were too messy for 2 or 3 bites and I should try to make them bite size. I agree, will try. Plus, I think they will have more flavour if they are smaller because you would taste the cherry with each bite. I divided my batch into 3; made 1 plain, 1 pecan and 1 with chopped up white chocolate chips. The husband and kids liked the chocolate ones best and I liked the pecan ones, except you cannot send them to a "nut-free" school :( Definately alot of work, but look so nice on a cookie tray it is worth it. I also tried adding cherry juice to the coconut and/or icing for differentiate between the different flavours. The plain white ones looked the nicest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
These were so easy! I drained the cherries on a paper towel beforehand though. I also substituted half of the flour with ground oats (rolled oats processed fine in a food processor). I had a problem dipping them in the coconut - I don't think my glaze was thick enough. I ended up dusting half of them with powdered sugar instead, and all of them were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Washington, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
These are really yummy! The cookie part tastes sort of like shortbread. I also did as others had done and used the cherry juice instead of milk. Will make again. Next time I might try pineapple in the center seeing that my hubby doesn't like cherries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly and they were so easy to make. They rolled perfectly, baked evenly, and didn't crumble when rolling them in the coconut. I didn't need the whole amount of the frosting and coconut for rolling, so I would recommend a 3/4 batch and see how that goes. Better not to waste the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by camp0433
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
I am not a fan of coconut so I rolled them in crushed pecans before baking them. I might try adding some cocoa to the dough or putting a chocolate chip inside the cherry next time to get a more "chocolate cherry" kind of cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by camp0433

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States