Cherry Snowballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Excellent cookies. Also dipped some in chocolate and sprinkled with coconut. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Fun to make with kids! My five year old loved rolling these cookies in coconut. They have great texture, just the right amount of sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
This has become a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
These cookies are so cute! I put the oats in the food processor and ground. It turned out great! I also found it much easier and CLEANER to put the cookie on a fork, spoon the icing over them and sprinkle the coconut on. Otherwise my coconut was just getting ugly and gloopy. I put a chocolate chip inside the cherry on half of them and WOW! Great combo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Loved them. Easy dough, wonderful flavor. I used maraschino cherry juice in the icing as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane Stam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
I doubled the recipe and came out with about 60 pretty good sized cookies. I made 1/2 with the coconut topping and 1/2 dipped in sugar/milk/cherry juice mixture; for those who don't like coconut. Very good and not too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
I make this recipe every year at Christmas. It is wonderfully festive and flavorful. I only dip the tops in order to simplify and it works beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aopiuofc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Excellent recipe.... a little time consuming but the results are worth it. I followed the recipe exactly except that I ground up my oat, I'm glad I did, I don't think I would have liked the texture as well otherwise. I used unsweetened coconut and the cookies are plenty sweet, so pretty too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Delicious! Took them to a dessert potluck and everyone loved them! Note to the wise, skim milk is definitely not sticky enough for a glaze. 2% and whole milk worked. I used both green and red food coloring for the dough for a Christmas-y touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
Only four stars because they were a bit more difficult than they seemed, but delicious nonetheless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kegmommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States