Cherry Snowballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Excellent cookies. Also dipped some in chocolate and sprinkled with coconut. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Fun to make with kids! My five year old loved rolling these cookies in coconut. They have great texture, just the right amount of sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
This has become a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
These cookies are so cute! I put the oats in the food processor and ground. It turned out great! I also found it much easier and CLEANER to put the cookie on a fork, spoon the icing over them and sprinkle the coconut on. Otherwise my coconut was just getting ugly and gloopy. I put a chocolate chip inside the cherry on half of them and WOW! Great combo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Loved them. Easy dough, wonderful flavor. I used maraschino cherry juice in the icing as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane Stam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
I doubled the recipe and came out with about 60 pretty good sized cookies. I made 1/2 with the coconut topping and 1/2 dipped in sugar/milk/cherry juice mixture; for those who don't like coconut. Very good and not too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
I make this recipe every year at Christmas. It is wonderfully festive and flavorful. I only dip the tops in order to simplify and it works beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aopiuofc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Excellent recipe.... a little time consuming but the results are worth it. I followed the recipe exactly except that I ground up my oat, I'm glad I did, I don't think I would have liked the texture as well otherwise. I used unsweetened coconut and the cookies are plenty sweet, so pretty too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Delicious! Took them to a dessert potluck and everyone loved them! Note to the wise, skim milk is definitely not sticky enough for a glaze. 2% and whole milk worked. I used both green and red food coloring for the dough for a Christmas-y touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
Only four stars because they were a bit more difficult than they seemed, but delicious nonetheless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kegmommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States