Cherry Snowballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
* Use juice from the cherries in place of the water * decrease salt to 1/4 tsp * can decreased baking time to around 10 min. but this will vary depending on the size you make them and your oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Killeen, Texas, USA
Living In: North Richland Hills, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
These were pretty bland. I wanted to add them to my Christmas cookie tray, but I think I'll pass on these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shearone
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
This is a beautiful and delicious cookie - adds class to any cookie tray. I only prepared half of this recipe, used a small cookie scoop and had 12 cookies. I lined the cookie sheet with parchment paper. These cookies will brown on the bottom and the rest of the cookie will still be light in color. For the coating, added about 1/2 t. of almond extract and used a candy dipper to place the baked cookies in the coating, let each one drip and then sprinkled the coconut on each cookie ball. Placed on a wire rack to allow the coating to dry and next time will use parchment paper as they adhered to the cooling rack. The chewiness of the quick cooking oats combined with the crunchiness of the cherry are wonderful. Will make this recipe again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
This is exactly what my Nana used to make every Christmas. Mmmm sooo good, really takes me back!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
I loved these, but I was unsure if they needed refrigeration (the dip has a higher milk to sugar ratio than what I know is safe out of the fridge) so I didn't mail them off to friends and family with the rest of my cookies... My husband and I were very happy to have them to ourselves though. I'm hoping to figure out if they need to be stored in the fridge before next Christmas as these were definitely one of my favorites. I might just try dipping them in white chocolate as someone suggested so there's no worry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
OMG!!!! i just made these with my 10yr old niece for a cookie bake of at our local library tomorrow these are a total winner!!!!!!! only thing i did different was added cherry juice inplace of milk in the coating i will so be making these again and again!!!!...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beethoven1798

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
These were so delicious and so much fun to make! This is defiantly going into my permanent Recipe Box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
I used water instead of milk for the icing. Make sure you do not use cheap cherries. Microwave for 10 secs later and they are wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
These are a pretty little cookie, and they were so easy to make. I was nervous about having to work the dough into a ball around the cherry, but it was easy. I did let my cherries sit and drain for about 8 hours, so they were really dry. I prepared the icing with milk and reserved cherry juice to add some flavor and color. Rolling the whole cookie in icing and coconut was rather messy, so I just decided to dip the tops in. The only drawback to these is that they are rather crumbly when cool and pretty much fall apart when you bite into them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States