Cherry Shortbread Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 16, 2007
I made these at christmas time and received many requests for more. very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2006
EASY TO MAKE. WE LOVED THESE COOKIES. IMADE THEM STRICTLY FOLLOWING THE RECIPE THE FIRST TIME. THEY WERE GREAT. THE SECOND TIME I ADDED VANILLA AND COCONUT. THEY STILL TURNED OUT GREAT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2002
Easy, Delicious and something different! Love this one!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
I had some fresh cherries we had just picked, and was looking for some different ways to use them. This were great. Very rich and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salina, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
I thought this was a very unique and tasty cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Addison, Illinois, USA
Living In: Urbana, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
I used 3/4 cup butter per reviews. Also used canned water packed cherries, drained well on paper towel, saved juice, added a little powdered sugar to make glaze for cookie...my husband hasn't even tried these yet but I know he will love them, I should have doubled the batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
I thought this were incredible! I actually did not have corn starch so I thought I was doomed for the beginning but was wrong! They ended up in being great!!! My husband loved them, and our two friends. I recommend making them without the corn starch and going for it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BelovedApple

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
I can't say I've made too many shortbread cookies but these were melt in your mouth amazing. Thank you for the tip to only use 3/4 cup butter, I dare say that you might be able to get away with only 1/2 cup butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
Soooooo delicious and light! I used the full 1 cup of butter and these cookies came out great! I do recommend using 3/4 cup of cherries, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
Loved them! I used pitted sour cherries and put chocolate chips on top before baking. I did increase the baking time to 14 mins. to get them more of a golden brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shortbread Cookies II

These cookies will melt in your mouth. Make extra!

Shortbread Supreme

See how to make the ultimate Christmas cookie.

Molasses Cookies

See how to make chewy, spicy, crackle-top molasses cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States