Cherry Shortbread Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
I had some fresh cherries we had just picked, and was looking for some different ways to use them. This were great. Very rich and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salina, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
I thought this was a very unique and tasty cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Addison, Illinois, USA
Living In: Urbana, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2007
I made these at christmas time and received many requests for more. very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
In this recipe, the short bread came out softer than i would have expected. I ended up tapping the uncooked dough with my finger rather than using the floured fork. I was pleasantly surprised when i ended up with purple cookies. I used frozen cherries, and some of the juice ended up in the batter. But in the future, i plan to just make shortbread thumbprints and use cherry preserves. The cookies were more bland than i had hoped. But, put a plate full in front of me and i'll still devour them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
Loved them! I used pitted sour cherries and put chocolate chips on top before baking. I did increase the baking time to 14 mins. to get them more of a golden brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2006
EASY TO MAKE. WE LOVED THESE COOKIES. IMADE THEM STRICTLY FOLLOWING THE RECIPE THE FIRST TIME. THEY WERE GREAT. THE SECOND TIME I ADDED VANILLA AND COCONUT. THEY STILL TURNED OUT GREAT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2004
I quadrupled this recipe for a large group. the previous reviewer is right, only use 3/4 cup butter.. Also make sure your cherries are thawed out or fresh. I might even replace some of the powdered sugar with granulated sugar, and add some vanilla for flavor. I love shortbread, but this needed a little something!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPEARL20

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2002
This recipe can actually be one of the best shortbread cookie recipes. The only error is that there shouldn't be 1 cup of butter, only 3/4 cup butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2002
Easy, Delicious and something different! Love this one!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2000
I was very disappointed with the recipe. I made it twice and tried adding extra flour the second time since the cookies ran all over my baking sheet the first time. Sorry, but I would not recommend this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shortbread Cookies II

These cookies will melt in your mouth. Make extra!

Shortbread Supreme

See how to make the ultimate Christmas cookie.

Molasses Cookies

See how to make chewy, spicy, crackle-top molasses cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States