Cherry Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 21, 2014
I just made this salad earlier today, as is. The overwhelming flavor that comes through is the sweetened condensed milk. I love cherries and the flavor is overpowered by the milk. Next time I will do as others suggested, and add cream cheese. I may add maraschino cherries as well. This recipes is so simple but needs adjustments for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellflower, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alethea
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
So yummy! My 5 year old daughter needed to make something for her class as a project and I chose this recipe because it was different and had a few ingredients. The whole class loved it!!!! I added pineapple and mini marshmallows as others suggested. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor Mill, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
The recipe ingredients seemed to simple to be good but it is fantastic!!! Everyone loved it at our Christmas dinner. It is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
I have been making this, with pineapple tidbits and walnuts added, for at least 10 years. When I make it during the holidays, I garnish it with cordial cherries because they're in abundance. EVERYONE loves this, and now my 5 year-old son loves helping me make it, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mogtastic

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2012
Awesome! I did add some pineapple pieces(drained) and half a bag of mini marshmallows. I did use peach pie filling instead, cut up the peach pieces and mand. oranges with marshmallows as well. Make sure the oranges are drained. My husband liked the peach kind better. I have made this four times already. Will keep making over and over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
I have been making dump salad for more than 30 years. I add to this l large can crushed pineapple although you can use pineapple tidbits, 1.5 cups flaked coconut, 1.5 cups pecans and sometimes 2 cups of miniature marshmallows. Our family love dump salad during the holidays/other times also. Can also sub the cherry pie filling with strawberry pie filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VAUGHN15

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
I loved this added chopped pecans and marshmallows. Used light cherry pie filling - it was a big hit on Thanksgiving - going to make it for Easter - perfect color and super yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
This was too sweet. Like other, I added pecans and pineapple tidbits to try to cut some of the sweetness. Even used reduced sugar cherry pie filling. It was very good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
I absolutely love this salad. :) It was simple to make and the only change I made was I added mini marshmallows. I thought the presentation was pleasing and the taste delightful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gunnison, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
Cherry amazingness!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandi A.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Cherry Clafouti

See how to make a custardy dessert with fresh cherries.

Cherry Fold-It-Up Pastry

See how to make a deliciously simple cherry-filled pastry.

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States