Cherry Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2004
I have made this recipe for years and it's a hit everytime I make it. It's so simple just throw together and it's done. I also add pineapple and a few nuts for crunch. It's also excellent with raspberry pie filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2000
I received lots and lots of compliments on this salad. I would definitly make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2001
If you like cherries you will love this,it is fast and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2002
I make this every year for Thanksgiving and Christmas. It never lasts long because everyone loves it! I always add a small amount of crushed pineapple and it gives it an even more interesting flavor! You will not be disappointed with this easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
This was very good and I ran out within 10 minutes. It was excellent. Bravo!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
I call this "Plop"! I add 1 can crushed pineapple and mini marshmallows to it. Everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2003
This was really good. I used a little less than 8 oz. of whipped topping. I thought there was a lot of cream and not enough fruit, so I added 2- 15 oz. cans drained mandarin oranges. It was rich but yummy. Thanks Jennifer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
My mother in law gave me a wonderful cherry salad recipe over 20 years ago. But she also added canned pineapple chunks to it. Just get a can of pineapple chunks in its naturally sweetened juice and pour off nearly all of the juice and just add the pineapple to the cherry salad. You don't want to add too much juice or else it will make the cherry salad too thin. It tastes even more delicious because it now has a bit of pineapple tart in it to offset the sweetness. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2003
I scaled this recipe for 50 for my son's potluck at school. He loved it, maybe he didn't wan't to hurt my feelings because it was barely touched and he said only 3 people liked it. The only thing I did different was add some mandarin oranges cause there wasn't enough fruit. I thought it was gross and way too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
I tried this recipe it sounded very good. I was in Denver at the time mine came up very soupy or should I say no form to it.. does any one have any idea why?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cherry Fold-It-Up Pastry

See how to make a deliciously simple cherry-filled pastry.

How to Make Cherry Clafouti

See how to make a custardy dessert with fresh cherries.

Cherry Pie with Almond Crumb Topping

Amazing cherry pie or incredible topping for vanilla ice cream? You be the judge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States