Cherry Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
This was way too sweet without a lot of flavor. I tried adding pineapple once I tasted it and that did not help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
I have been making this for many years. I add a small can of crushed pineapple and about 2 cups of mini marshmallows. My kids and grandkids have always called it "pink stuff".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debra Tate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
I have made this for over 30 years add 2 cups mini marshmallows and a 1/2 to 1 cup of chopped pecans Sit overnight So good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~*CountryGirlGourmet*~
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
I made the recipe as written but we did not like it. It is very sweet. This may be good as a filling for a freezer pie or even as a sweet dip for graham crackers or cookies but alone , not so much. By itself it needs something to balance the sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~*CountryGirlGourmet*~

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
My mother in law gave me a wonderful cherry salad recipe over 20 years ago. But she also added canned pineapple chunks to it. Just get a can of pineapple chunks in its naturally sweetened juice and pour off nearly all of the juice and just add the pineapple to the cherry salad. You don't want to add too much juice or else it will make the cherry salad too thin. It tastes even more delicious because it now has a bit of pineapple tart in it to offset the sweetness. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
I tried this recipe it sounded very good. I was in Denver at the time mine came up very soupy or should I say no form to it.. does any one have any idea why?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
I call this "Plop"! I add 1 can crushed pineapple and mini marshmallows to it. Everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
This was very good and I ran out within 10 minutes. It was excellent. Bravo!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
I didn't care for this at all, neither did hubby. I think it was too sweet and not enough fruit.. I think maybe putting it in a crumb crust or something would help???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2004
I have made this recipe for years and it's a hit everytime I make it. It's so simple just throw together and it's done. I also add pineapple and a few nuts for crunch. It's also excellent with raspberry pie filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cherry Clafouti

See how to make a custardy dessert with fresh cherries.

Cherry Fold-It-Up Pastry

See how to make a deliciously simple cherry-filled pastry.

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States