Cherry Rum Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2000
Very tastey and not as sweet as some. I put the piece of cherry in the middle and wrapped the dough around. Makes a large batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pamjlee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2001
FUNNY STORY! WE WATCHED THE VIDEO OF CHRISTMAS FROM LAST YEAR, AND MY 8 YEAR OLD WASN'T IN A SHOT WITHOUT A RUM BALL! VERY YUMMY AND THE KIDS MIGHT PROTEST IF I DON'T MAKE THEM AGAIN THIS YEAR!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2002
this is my favter chrismas goodee
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2004
I gave tins of these as holiday gifts for co-workers, and they were a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LORIGARBER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
These are really wonderful. I make rum balls every year and decided to try thes and a couple other new recipes. The only thing I did differently, was to chop the cherries, and add a smidgen of Almond extract. Quite lovely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: College Park, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
I LOVED these! I've also used Amaretto and Jack Daniels in place of the rum and they turned out great. One bit of advice: Use disposable gloves when rolling the balls -- it's more sanitary and doesn't make such a mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canon City, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
I don't do rum, but I made these for my deployed husband. I put them in an air tight container and shipped them, took about 9 days to reach him. He said they are "awesome" and has asked for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crysta_1973

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ansbach, Bayern, Germany
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
These are awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by American

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
These are delicious! I'm seriously contemplating on whether I'll have a rum ball face-off with my mother-in-law using this recipe! I didn't have the candied cherries, so I used maraschino cherries instead. Yum Yum! This will be a new holiday tradition for me! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Dooney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
easy and fun to make, everyone loves them...i kept them in a air tight container for three weeks before serving them, and everyone thought the rum balls tasted GREAT! :) well worth the wait....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chrissy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Holiday Rum Balls

Make this classic holiday treat using leftover brownies!

T's Peanut Butter Balls

See how to make crunchy, chocolaty, quick energy snacks!

Kentucky Bourbon Balls

What's cooking in Delaware, Ohio? Jessica's tasty Kentucky Bourbon Balls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States