Cherry Rum Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
easy and fun to make, everyone loves them...i kept them in a air tight container for three weeks before serving them, and everyone thought the rum balls tasted GREAT! :) well worth the wait....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chrissy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
These are delicious! I'm seriously contemplating on whether I'll have a rum ball face-off with my mother-in-law using this recipe! I didn't have the candied cherries, so I used maraschino cherries instead. Yum Yum! This will be a new holiday tradition for me! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Dooney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
These are awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by American

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
I don't do rum, but I made these for my deployed husband. I put them in an air tight container and shipped them, took about 9 days to reach him. He said they are "awesome" and has asked for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crysta_1973

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ansbach, Bayern, Germany
Photo by inounvme
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
These are not really my thing however, they were easy and pretty to look at. Others enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inounvme

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
My husband and 8 year old loved these. I'm not much of a hard liquor fan in my desserts so the rum was a little overpowering for me. Be prepared for some messiness...my son loved it though! I used maraschino cherries, because they are juicier. Will probably make again, just with less rum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pine Bluff, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Springdale, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christophers Girl
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
I really wanted to love these with all the great reviews. I followed exactly, and they looked gorgious. I think they are very dry though.. Even after letting sit to "ripen" for a few days. I will be UPing the amount of liquid in this. I even used a couple TB of cherry juice with the rum. They sure do look just like the pics though. They tase good, but just too dry for me. I wont even be sharing these because I dont think they are moist enough to have my name on them.Very pretty cookie on a posotive note.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christophers Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
I used Kahlua in this and rolled them in cocoa, it was very good. But you have to work fast to make the balls because it starts to melt in your hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trish

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Meeker, Colorado, USA
Living In: Fruita, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
i used marichino cherries with the stems. they are a little juicier than the candied cherries and easier to coat because of the stem. I seal them in an air tight container for a few weeks before giving away and the cherries soak in the rum or brandy and the cookie part stays moist because of the cherry juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2007
These were far too dry to make anything of. Big waste of time and money.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Holiday Rum Balls

Make this classic holiday treat using leftover brownies!

T's Peanut Butter Balls

See how to make crunchy, chocolaty, quick energy snacks!

Kentucky Bourbon Balls

What's cooking in Delaware, Ohio? Jessica's tasty Kentucky Bourbon Balls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States