Cherry Pretzel Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
Easy to make and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
There is no neatly spreading the cream cheese layer onto the pretzels. I ended up just giving up and spreading the entire cream cheese layer onto the pretzels topped by the cherry layer followed by the other half the pretzels. I liked the flavor of the cream cheese layer and cherries together; however, next time, I will just use a graham cracker crust. The pretzels were just okay. Or I could see this being put into custard cups like pudding with no crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
I made this recipe exactly as written. there was way too much pretzel mixture for the very little amount of cream cheese mixture. the pretzels were sogggy. the squares don't firm up -so they don't look anything like the photo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
I followed the recipe, but the pretzels were very soggy!! The flavor of the cherries and cream cheese were good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buena Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
This recipe is a winner! I've been searching for it for ages... it was a childhood favorite. And just a tip cause I bothered to measure... a 12oz. tub of cool whip is about 4 cups. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goose1128

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hawley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
Tried it with blueberry filling, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
This is very good...I took it to work and the girls really enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Danville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
Try adding a little cinnamon to the crushed pretzels, which I did. Also put whipped topping on top of the cherry pie filling, and sprinkled a little more crushed pretzels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
I used fat free cream cheese and 1 8oz tub of Cool Whip Lite and 1 tub of Cool Whip Free. For crust, I reduced butter to 1 stick (1/2 cup) - worked fine. I mixed the confectioner's and cream cheese together first then blended in the Cool Whip. UPDATE: I would use 1 tsp of Almond extract with the whipped cream mixture. Mine was a bit flat on flavor. Next time I will cut the whipped cream amount in half (didn't care for the airy texture as written). Overall, a good tasting dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KathyBarbieri
Photo by Catlin
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
This was a big hit! Loved the pretzel bottom and the hint of salty with all the sweet. Supper simple dessert to throw together. Will definitely be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cherry Fold-It-Up Pastry

See how to make a deliciously simple cherry-filled pastry.

Fresh Cherry Cobbler

See how to make a simple cherry cobbler using fresh not canned cherries.

Apple Squares

Apples, nuts, and cinnamon make an amazing dessert or breakfast treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States