Cherry Pretzel Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
i made as printed and needed to make a double batch of the cream cheese mixture. There was no way I could get it to spread over the crust. And the crust was not sticking together.I even crushed the pretzels a little more than in the picture. I used the pretzel knots ? Will try to butter pretzels next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
I made this recipe exactly as was written except I doubled the cream cheese mixture. It turned out perfect and so good! It firmed up, the pretzels weren't soggy and it held together beautifully for serving. The only thing bad was that it was such a huge hit, it didn't last very long! Thanks for sharing a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
I made this today and it was very tasty, I did use about 3/4 stick of butter and I still didn't end up with a crust that stayed together. I also ended up making 2 batches of filling because one was not enough for both layers. I gave it four stars because it does taste very good,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
Easy to make and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
There is no neatly spreading the cream cheese layer onto the pretzels. I ended up just giving up and spreading the entire cream cheese layer onto the pretzels topped by the cherry layer followed by the other half the pretzels. I liked the flavor of the cream cheese layer and cherries together; however, next time, I will just use a graham cracker crust. The pretzels were just okay. Or I could see this being put into custard cups like pudding with no crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
I made this recipe exactly as written. there was way too much pretzel mixture for the very little amount of cream cheese mixture. the pretzels were sogggy. the squares don't firm up -so they don't look anything like the photo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
I followed the recipe, but the pretzels were very soggy!! The flavor of the cherries and cream cheese were good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buena Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
This recipe is a winner! I've been searching for it for ages... it was a childhood favorite. And just a tip cause I bothered to measure... a 12oz. tub of cool whip is about 4 cups. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goose1128

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hawley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
Tried it with blueberry filling, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
This is very good...I took it to work and the girls really enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Danville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cherry Fold-It-Up Pastry

See how to make a deliciously simple cherry-filled pastry.

Fresh Cherry Cobbler

See how to make a simple cherry cobbler using fresh not canned cherries.

Apple Squares

Apples, nuts, and cinnamon make an amazing dessert or breakfast treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States