Cherry Pound Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
Yummy in my tummy this was such a good cake! I made this for my mom's birthday and she loved. It was so moist and so good. I could eat this cake every day and it would still would be great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
I made this cake today and just ate the first piece. It is so delicious. I also added more cherries and I layered the cherries as someone else suggested and used some of the cherry juice in the glaze. I will definately make this again. Thanks for a great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEFJOYLN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Clairsville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
This was a simple and great cake to make with a pleasant taste. Also presents very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DA DUTCHESS

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Largo, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
I made this cherry pound cake this afternoon and it turned out perfect, excellent very moist the best cake I ever made !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mona Brown

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by annie
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
I love this bread!! Made it for the holidays...very easy n enjoyable!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
I really liked the taste of this pound cake, but I thought it was a little dry. I probably will not try it again. It wasn't popular with my family, but it was very pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sedgewickville, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
Just a perfect little cake--moist, tender crumb, with just the right amount of cherries--any more than what the recipe called for would have been overkill. This fit perfectly in one of the smaller, specialty Bundt pans and made a really beautiful presentation glazed with a mixture of reserved cherry juice and powdered sugar and just a light sprinkling of white jimmies. I found, however, that I had to bake it for a much shorter time, so I would suggest checking it after 50-55 minutes so as not to overbake--this may be the reason for the dryness some reviewers mentioned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2008
I tried this recipe for the 4th of July! My family went crazy over it. It will definitely become one of our "Family Favorites," not to mention it's beautiful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Studio3101

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
I have doubled the amount of cherries, used 2 tsp of vanila(did not have almond extract) and baked for 60 min and it came out wonderful. I made it for my neighbours so I dont know how it tasted but they raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2008
So delicious and soooo beautiful. I will also cook it a little less time though, my husband thought it could be moister. I will add the cherry juice glaze and it will be perfect. Will definitely keep this recipe around for life.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcelle Malillo Maggio

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Pound Cake III

A classic recipe for a cream cheese pound cake.

GA Peach Pound Cake

Delectable and dense pound cake loaded with juicy and sweet peach chunks.

Black Forest Cake I

See how to make and decorate a rich, decadent chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States