Cherry Pound Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
It is not a very " creamy " cake on my opinion...Good, but not the best. I also would add a little bit more of cherries. Thanks for sharing. Monica
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
Delicious and easy to prepare. I left out the cherries and added lemon zest and oil. Glazed with sugar and lemon juice syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
Very good pound cake,moist and buttery.Changed baking time 15min less. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by luvmykids
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
This is a very good cake and very festive-looking for the holidays. I made the glaze as suggested by many reviewers but I would actually just do a dusting of powdered sugar next time. I'll definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvmykids

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
I added fresh cherries,very moist and good flavor.Ithink any fruit might be good in this pound cake.My husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hatty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sulphur, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
Made exactly as directions state. The taste was good but the cake was just a bit to dry for our liking. And to be fair I am not personally a fan of cherries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty T

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Taylor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
I served this at a bridal shower and received rave reviews. Personally though I was very underwhelmed with it. If I were to make this again I would double the amount of cherries, add some of the cherry juice to the batter to make it pink, and had a glaze/frosting to the finished cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
This cake is delicious with just the right amount of cherry flavor. I made this around the holidays, tinted the batter green and used a specialty bundt pan that was evergreen trees. I glazed it with powdered sugar icing and it looked gorgeous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
Yummy moist pound cake. I added canned cherries (not pie filling, just cherries) and almond extract. Then, I made a simple powdered sugar, almond extract and milk glaze to pour over the top after it cooled. I got rave reviews. However, it only needs to be baked for about an hour, maybe less, not the 80 minutes claimed. ...I just made it again. I think 45 minutes is plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buttakwup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Renton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
Made this as my contribution for Thanksgiving dinner. I'm an alien and don't like pumpkin pie. I later made it for my dad's birthday, he loves cherries. Was delicious both times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

GA Peach Pound Cake

Delectable and dense pound cake loaded with juicy and sweet peach chunks.

Black Forest Cake I

See how to make and decorate a rich, decadent chocolate cake.

Coconut Poke Cake

See how to make this moist coconut cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States