Cherry Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Yummy!! Would like to add some spices to it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Mixed 1 tsp. lemon juice and two tsp. chicken bouillon with the cherry pie filling. Cooked in slow cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
The main thing this dish has going for it is that it is easy and the meat is super tender. It definitely needs salt and a little more flavor. I couldn't taste any cherry flavor at all. I subbed pork steaks for the pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Photo by myhomemadegifts
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
I saw all the ideas about this recipe. I also saw all the harsh reviews. Well, in my opinion this was a good start to what I did. Finished product was juicy, tender and the whole family loved it on top of white rice with green beans. The sauce was amazing on rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by myhomemadegifts

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Indiana, USA
Living In: Bradenton, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
I grew up on these but in my moms recipe you used a pinch of mace some marschino cherries along with the pie filling and some salt in a slow cooker all day. with chicken broth too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ariessweetie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Murphysboro, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Not much flavor going on. I salted the pork chops. It is definitely missing something. I couldn't continue eating. I will not make this again. I was really excited about this recipe too because it was so easy. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Delicious. We used pork steaks instead of pork chops. Served over white rice. Fantastic and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
i was VERY skeptical, but i had frozen pork loin that i was worried was gonna be dry, need to have dinner on the table within 30 minutes of coming home and don't like using cream of anything soup ( too salty)... so i took the plunge, i used large light cherry pie filling, 4 large pork loin medaillons, and i added ground cumin and black pepper to the chops before crockpotting them. it was really good (and somewhat healthy) on whole wheat penne. and SO EASY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
Fairly good! needs some more spices added to it. it was missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
We liked this more than any of us expected, but I just had to try it because it sounded so interesting to me. We cooked this stovetop though in order to save time. We cooked the pork with garlic and onion. I did add allspice per a review, I had no idea what other spice might go with this and now I'd say it didn't need anything else other than a little salt and pepper. My husband and son liked it but got sick of the cherries and neither finished all the cherries they got with their serving but that's not bad in my opinion. We served this over whole wheat pasta buttered with a little garlic and parsley. We'll have this from time to time for variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States