Cherry Poppyseed Twinks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2005
My family didn't enjoy these much. The flavor of the cherries was over powered by the almond flavoring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2004
These were super yummy - I sprikled them very lightly with powdered sugar. MMMMM good! I will defintely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2004
Although they tasted fine, I must have done something wrong. The cookies seemed to be almost frying on the cookie sheet.There seemed to be too much fat, so for the next load I added more flour, and they baked fine this time, although they seemed a bit ... dense.I did use margarine instead of butter (we have a milk allergy in the family). It might be the margarine, but I have never had problems with recipes requiring butter so... don't know what the problem was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2004
These were rather unimpressive, in my book- a dissapointment since I had such high hopes. I used both apricot and cherry preserves (seperately! Not together!). I do like the simplicity of baking the cookies with the filling already done, however, the cookies themselves are a little too dry and non-flavorful. An ideal base cookie for this should have a subtle, rich flavor- and this one doesn't. My dog loves them, though- which is nice since there isn't anything bad for him in them! Perhaps a better chef than I will have better luck...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Los Osos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2004
These were very good. I found a cookie scoop gave me a better size than a teaspoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2004
I made these for a cookie exchange, and I have gotten nothing but rave reviews on them! I only had 4 extra cookies then what I needed for the exchange, now my husband is wanting me to make more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2004
These are pretty little cookies. And yummy too. They have a delicate flavor, almost like soft shortbread. I used marashino cherry halves rather than preserves or jam. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2004
Very Good! I did sub some items... Honey for sugar and whole wheat flour for reg. I also used peach for the cherry. WOW! It was very good! Makes alot too! Will be making very often! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2004
I ABSOLUTELY LOVED THESE COOKIES-SO DID EVERYONE ELSE-I WILL DEFINATELY MAKE AGAIN!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2004
These are attractive cookies but rather ordinary in the taste category. I am not saying they tasted bad, I was just hoping for something with more pizzaz.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPICYCAT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Central Point, Oregon, USA
Living In: Sandy, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cherry Fold-It-Up Pastry

See how to make a deliciously simple cherry-filled pastry.

Fresh Cherry Cobbler

See how to make a simple cherry cobbler using fresh not canned cherries.

How to Make Cherry Clafouti

See how to make a custardy dessert with fresh cherries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States