Cherry Poppyseed Twinks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2002
Delicious--wonderful texture and they taste divine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: East Meadow, New York, USA
Living In: Redwood City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2000
For Christmas this year we made 20 different kinds of cookies in our gift baskets. This was not only MY favorite recipie, but it was also rated No.1 by several of the recipients. Wonderful is too mild a word!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2000
This was such a good, quick and easy, and tasty recipe to prepare. I used just raspberry jam in them, but they are by far the best thumbprint cookies I have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2002
Nice tasty cookie. Next time I will make them a bit smaller, I was surprized to see how big they got, but Yum! I will be making another batch tomorrow. I love the poppy seeds and they look very nice along side the other Christmas cookies on a tray. Thanks for sharing Nancy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2002
If I could only give these 10 stars! They are fantastic. The poppy seeds are a nice change. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2002
I made these with raspberry preserves rather than cherry (just my preference), and they are wonderful....crumbly without being dry, buttery, and the poppy seeds give a lovely subtle flavor and beautiful appearance. Great with coffee. Would be a wonderful cookie for tea, a shower, or Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2003
These cookies are WONDERFUL. I made them for the first time at Christmas, and have made them many times since then. They ARE almost addictive! I make them rather large, and make the thumbprints deep to hold lots of jam. (I've used strawberry and raspberry too.) They spread out while baking, and I like the jam to cover most of the cookie. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2003
I loved these cookies! So simple and delicious. I did drop the vanilla to 1/4 t and added 1/4 t almond extract. The kids and hubby likes these too, and they went very fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2003
Just made these yesterday...the texture is really nice, and I really like the poppyseeds too. I used redcurrant preserve, as that was what I had on hand. This was my first go at a thumbprintcookie, so I had a bit of trouble with indent/jam ratio. Some cookies had jam overload, and it sort of bubbled down one side. No problem, really, as I was decorating some other cookies with white chocolate glaze. Took out the whisk, and drizzled, criss-cross, over the top of the whole batch. Hid the flaws, and it looked great.Will definetley make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2003
Very good cookie. The only thing I did different was drizzle powdered sugar and milk glaze over the top to make them look cuter for the cookie tray. They are really good. I love the cherry preserves. I hadn't tried cherry preserves before and they work perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cherry Fold-It-Up Pastry

See how to make a deliciously simple cherry-filled pastry.

Fresh Cherry Cobbler

See how to make a simple cherry cobbler using fresh not canned cherries.

How to Make Cherry Clafouti

See how to make a custardy dessert with fresh cherries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States