Cherry-Pistachio Bark Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Made this using cranberries instead of cherries. Didn't mix the nuts and berries into the chocolate, but sprinkled them on top for better presentation. I would make this again for Christmas gifts and gatherings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
This was so easy and amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Plains, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
This was so easy to make! I made little bags of Christmas candy for a group outing, and decided at the last minute to make this to add to them. I lined my pan with foil and sprayed it with cooking spray, then put a thin layer of melted white cocolate on it. I sprinkled most of the pistachios and cherry-flavored Craisins on that (I already had them), then drizzled the rest of the white chocolate over it. Then I took the remaining pistachios and fruit and sprinkled it on top, pressing it down lightly. After it was firm, I just lifted it out of the pan, peeled away the foil and gently broke it into small wedge-shaped pieces. It looked beautiful stacked with the fudge and other candies in little clear bags decorated with snowflakes and a red ribbon. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Super simple and quick. This recipe received rave reviews from my picky father. I replaced the pistachios with whole almonds and the vanilla coating with more white chocolate chips. I scored the bark halfway through chilling which made breaking into squares clean and simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
The combination of cherry and pistachio was amazing. Loved it, great and so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
I used cranberries and pistachios.. As another poster mentioned, I also subbed shortening for the vanilla candy coating (what is that?). Instead of microwaving. I melted in a pan on top of a pot of boiling water. Spread the chocolate first and then add the cranberries and pistachios.. Huge hit.. 4 batches in 2 days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dancngqwn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
Very good but I think I'll use Craisins next time, the cherries are a little too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
Very Sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
Super good. The only change I made was using dried cranberries (cheaper). I bought pre-shelled pistachios to make it easier on me. I dropped the nuts and fruit on top of the melted choc/bark mixture and then drizzled more white chocolate on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
hey great recipe! i took some extra pistachios and cherries, chopped them up super fine and sprinkled them on top. it makes them extra festive and even fancier. great when you dont have an oven in your apartment...haha. thanks - happy holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peppermint Bark

These 5-star Christmas candies are layered with chocolate and peppermint.

Jellybean Bark

This easy Easter confection is like peppermint bark but with fruity jellybeans.

Microwave Peanut Brittle

See how to make crunchy peanut brittle the super-quick way.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States