Cherry Pineapple Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Delicious! I used a can of cherry pie filling and a can of pineapple chunks drained. Instead of 1c sugar I cut it to 1/2 and less than 1/4 c flour to make up for not using the tart cherries. Placed it in my own pie crust and made lattice top. i sliced butter with vegetable peeler on top of fruit but I'm sure it equaled less than a T, no need for more. I brushed milk on as directed and found the lattice was a bit wet looking after baking. Will use my regular egg wash next time. hubby loved it too and my dog was drooling on my leg after I handed him a bit on my finger. thanks for posting the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WahiniSuzi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Haiku, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
When I told my Dad that I was making cherry pie, his face lit up! After I told him that I had added pineapple to it, his face fell. I felt bad and almost picked out the pineapple, but decided to just cook it and see how it turned out. My Dad ate two huge pieces and said that it was amazing! I will definitely make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I ♥ Food!!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
This was delicious! I made it exactly as written using tart cherries and crushed pineapple in juice (not syrup). It was the perfect balance of tart and sweet and was gobbled up even by those who said they didn't care for regular cherry pie. My husband requested it again for our New Years party. Thanks for sharing this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Its become a household favorite. You cannot really tell its cherry or pineapple, it becomes this delicious pie full of flavor. Almost like a pineapple upside down cake in a pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
my grandmother used to make this for everyone's birthday, my dads,aunts,grandfathers birthdays. i wanted to make it but i wasn't sure exactly how from memory so i found this recipe and a recipe for a simple home made pie crust and it turned out amazing~ i do think 1 cup of sugar is WAY to much and even about 2-3 tablespoons or even a sprinkle of sugar is fine because of the sugar already in the canned fruit. thank you so much for this recipe, i will be making it very very often :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ioniafreak

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by devilgirlmd
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Very very yummy was not to sweet could eat the whole thing my self lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by devilgirlmd

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
I absolutly despise cherries but I wanted to make a cherry pie for my husband who loves cherries and thought that recipe with the addition of pineapple was interesting. It was rediculously easy to put together and when my husband kept begging me to try it bc it was so good I finally ate a very tiny bite. It was so delicious that I proceded to cut myself a slice and eat the whole thing. The secret is definetly the pineapple and almond. Also, you can't even tell that there's pineapple in it so everyone is wondering what that secret ingredient is. I wil never ever make another cherry pie, I found the winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tifbar

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Very good pie. It's nice when you want something different. I've made this several time and shared the recipe. It always turns out beautifully and everyone always loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mcgeefam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Excellent! I will never make just a plain old cherry pie again. I don't normally like cherry pie (to sweet and gooey), and my husband loves his cherry pie. We both gave it a raving two thumbs up, as did the rest of my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2008
I made this for my husband's birthday. He loves pie and loves both pineapple and cherry. He really enjoyed the pie and gave it four stars (he is stingy with a five star rating). Only change I made was to use pineapple "tidbits" instead of crushed pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States