Cherry Pie IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
This is the first pie I baked since I was in my early teens (now 29!), and the first cherry pie I've ever baked. It was DELICIOUS! I used a different pastry recipe though, per some of the reviews. I also substituted almond extract for vanilla extract and increased to 1 tsp. I also added 1 tsp of cinnamon. Sounds weird, but my husband couldn't stop eating the pie :) I would definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
Delicious! Yum, Such a great way to use fresh cherries, I followed the recipe exactly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by birgitte
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
i had high hopes for this, and although it had good gel it lacked in flavor...i found it bland, tried adding vanilla, but going to continue looking for the perfect cherry pie..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by birgitte

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stavanger, Rogaland, Norway
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
WONDERFUL! I used to hate cherry pies, but after trying this, I LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
This was excellent! I took other viewer's advice from the Cherry Pie III on this site & came over to this one because it calls for more cherries in the pie which I agree makes a tremendous difference!!! Everyone raved about it & left none for the baker:( I am off to make another one for me!! TFS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommy2three

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
I loved this pie! I did not have quite enough pie cherries for two pie, so I used 2.50lbs of pie cherries and .75lb of bing. I did not increase the sugar, but did add 1 additional TBL of cornstarch. Made enough filling for two pies. (oh, I should admit that I just used bought pie dough).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Mielke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
I will be trying this soon for a friend and will update the rating then sounds awesome though.!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary
Home Town: Romulus, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
This pie turned out great! My friends said they wanted this instead of birthday cake from now on...I would recommend this recipe--the fresh cherries are so much better than anything canned, you can really taste the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
OMG! This is the most delicious cherry pie ever! My hands looked like I was an extra for a horror film after pitting all those cherries, but it was worth it. I added a tsp. of vanilla to the filling mixture, but other than than, I wouldn't change a thing! I did a lattice top and used a different pie crust - "Grandma's Secrect Pie Crust" from this site. It's perfect for this pie. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
This pie was amazing!!! I was a little short on cherries as I had to pick out a few bad ones from my bunch so I had some extra leftover dough. I also only used 1 cup of white sugar and still found it to be slightly too sweet for my taste - that would be my only change for next time...a bit less sugar. My BF said it was the best pie he's ever had though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitz The Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cherry Pie with Almond Crumb Topping

Amazing cherry pie or incredible topping for vanilla ice cream? You be the judge.

Rhubarb Cherry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart fruit pie with cherries and rhubarb.

Chef John's Peach Pie

See how to make the perfect summer pie with a gorgeous lattice top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States