Cherry Pie IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
To die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
This was a great pie! Sour cherry is my favourite and luckily, a local farm market had pie cherries on sale, so I didn't even need to pit them! I used about 3/4 cup of sugar and 4 Tbsp of cornstarch based on the taste and consistency of the cherries/juice that I had. My family loves this and luckily, I have more cherries in my freezer for another one soon! Oh, I happened to have a pre-made crust available to use, otherwise I always use the Crisco pie crust recipe. Thanks for sharing this - it's a keeper for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Turner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
awesome Erie, PA
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
Fantastic recipe! I was a bit too sweet for me, I will cut back on the sugar next time. I also used jarred cherries as I didn't have fresh ones. This tasted amazing, thanks Beth for your fabulous recipe!! ....I used a different pie crust recipe..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Passion4food

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Loved it! Making this pie was so easy to do. This is now my go-to cherry pie. I plan on experimenting with other fruit in the cornstarch base.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay City, Texas, USA
Living In: Howell, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
This is the first pie I baked since I was in my early teens (now 29!), and the first cherry pie I've ever baked. It was DELICIOUS! I used a different pastry recipe though, per some of the reviews. I also substituted almond extract for vanilla extract and increased to 1 tsp. I also added 1 tsp of cinnamon. Sounds weird, but my husband couldn't stop eating the pie :) I would definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
Delicious! Yum, Such a great way to use fresh cherries, I followed the recipe exactly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by birgitte
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
i had high hopes for this, and although it had good gel it lacked in flavor...i found it bland, tried adding vanilla, but going to continue looking for the perfect cherry pie..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by birgitte

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stavanger, Rogaland, Norway
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
WONDERFUL! I used to hate cherry pies, but after trying this, I LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cherry Pie with Almond Crumb Topping

Amazing cherry pie or incredible topping for vanilla ice cream? You be the judge.

Rhubarb Cherry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart fruit pie with cherries and rhubarb.

Fresh Cherry Cobbler

See how to make a simple cherry cobbler using fresh not canned cherries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States