Cherry Pie IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
awesome Erie, PA
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
Fantastic recipe! I was a bit too sweet for me, I will cut back on the sugar next time. I also used jarred cherries as I didn't have fresh ones. This tasted amazing, thanks Beth for your fabulous recipe!! ....I used a different pie crust recipe..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Passion4food

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Loved it! Making this pie was so easy to do. This is now my go-to cherry pie. I plan on experimenting with other fruit in the cornstarch base.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay City, Texas, USA
Living In: Howell, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
This is the first pie I baked since I was in my early teens (now 29!), and the first cherry pie I've ever baked. It was DELICIOUS! I used a different pastry recipe though, per some of the reviews. I also substituted almond extract for vanilla extract and increased to 1 tsp. I also added 1 tsp of cinnamon. Sounds weird, but my husband couldn't stop eating the pie :) I would definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
Delicious! Yum, Such a great way to use fresh cherries, I followed the recipe exactly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by birgitte
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
i had high hopes for this, and although it had good gel it lacked in flavor...i found it bland, tried adding vanilla, but going to continue looking for the perfect cherry pie..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by birgitte

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stavanger, Rogaland, Norway
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
WONDERFUL! I used to hate cherry pies, but after trying this, I LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
This was excellent! I took other viewer's advice from the Cherry Pie III on this site & came over to this one because it calls for more cherries in the pie which I agree makes a tremendous difference!!! Everyone raved about it & left none for the baker:( I am off to make another one for me!! TFS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommy2three

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
I loved this pie! I did not have quite enough pie cherries for two pie, so I used 2.50lbs of pie cherries and .75lb of bing. I did not increase the sugar, but did add 1 additional TBL of cornstarch. Made enough filling for two pies. (oh, I should admit that I just used bought pie dough).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Mielke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
I will be trying this soon for a friend and will update the rating then sounds awesome though.!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary
Home Town: Romulus, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cherry Pie with Almond Crumb Topping

Amazing cherry pie or incredible topping for vanilla ice cream? You be the judge.

Rhubarb Cherry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart fruit pie with cherries and rhubarb.

Chef John's Peach Pie

See how to make the perfect summer pie with a gorgeous lattice top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States