Cherry Pie IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
Easy to make and is probably the best cherry pie I've ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Cherry pie perfection! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendi Leitzell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelton, Washington, USA
Living In: Yelm, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
I used fresh sour cherries from the farmer's market, cut the sugar to 1 cup, and cut the almond extract. I used a Pillsbury pie crust. This was very good, but I think next time I'll cut the sugar even more -- it was very sweet!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
Used my own crust, and had to make it with dark sweet cherries, but otherwise made as written. Do not skip the cooking step. This jelled perfectly and the almond extract was lovely! Thank you! I can't wait to try this with sour cherries if I can ever find any!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
I really wanted to give this a five star rating, but since I don't use the crust recipe I didnt think it would be fair. The filling is 5 star quality for sure! Cherry pie is my husband's favorite and after 16 years, I'm finally able to make it for him. He's even told me he likes this pie better than his mom's and that's saying something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wyoming, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
BEST PIE EVER!!! I made this as a father's day gift and my dad LOVED it! Everyone did, in fact. I wouldn't change anything to it. Thanks for sharing such a delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
We have two cherry trees, but they are young & won't be bearing any fruit this year. I had a few pounds of sweet cherries from the Farmer's Market & decided to try my hand at cherry pie. This was the first recipe I tried & there is no need for me to even look for another recipe. This recipe is perfect! I used my own pie crust recipe, just because I am used to making it. The only change I made to the filling recipe was to leave out a bit of the sugar, since I was using sweet cherries and not sour cherries like the recipe calls for. Everyone who tasted this pie LOVED it. I went to the Farmer's Market today and bought six more pounds of cherries so that I can make more pies. Thank you for sharing this recipe! Its now a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirrlup

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Evanston, Illinois, USA
Living In: Prescott, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
I used my own crust, but the recipe for the pie filling was awesome! I made it for friends and they raved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
I used store bought crust dough and this pie turned out great. It was east to make and tasted like the classic cherry pie you are hoping for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
This was my first cherry pie ever! I always get mine at the pie company, and it's always outrageous! I wanted a pie simular to the pie co. While this pie isn't exactly the same I think it's better! Not too sweet. This is now my pie recipe i'll be using. Love it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iamurartist

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spring Lake, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cherry Pie with Almond Crumb Topping

Amazing cherry pie or incredible topping for vanilla ice cream? You be the judge.

Rhubarb Cherry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart fruit pie with cherries and rhubarb.

Chef John's Peach Pie

See how to make the perfect summer pie with a gorgeous lattice top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States