Cherry Pie IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
BEST PIE EVER!!! I made this as a father's day gift and my dad LOVED it! Everyone did, in fact. I wouldn't change anything to it. Thanks for sharing such a delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
We have two cherry trees, but they are young & won't be bearing any fruit this year. I had a few pounds of sweet cherries from the Farmer's Market & decided to try my hand at cherry pie. This was the first recipe I tried & there is no need for me to even look for another recipe. This recipe is perfect! I used my own pie crust recipe, just because I am used to making it. The only change I made to the filling recipe was to leave out a bit of the sugar, since I was using sweet cherries and not sour cherries like the recipe calls for. Everyone who tasted this pie LOVED it. I went to the Farmer's Market today and bought six more pounds of cherries so that I can make more pies. Thank you for sharing this recipe! Its now a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirrlup

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Evanston, Illinois, USA
Living In: Prescott, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
I used my own crust, but the recipe for the pie filling was awesome! I made it for friends and they raved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
I used store bought crust dough and this pie turned out great. It was east to make and tasted like the classic cherry pie you are hoping for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
This was my first cherry pie ever! I always get mine at the pie company, and it's always outrageous! I wanted a pie simular to the pie co. While this pie isn't exactly the same I think it's better! Not too sweet. This is now my pie recipe i'll be using. Love it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iamurartist

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spring Lake, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Perfect cherry pie recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I love love love this filling, the only thing i changed was adding a 1/4 cup of blackberry brandy to to filling before the boil. Absolutely phenomenal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jaike

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
To die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
This was a great pie! Sour cherry is my favourite and luckily, a local farm market had pie cherries on sale, so I didn't even need to pit them! I used about 3/4 cup of sugar and 4 Tbsp of cornstarch based on the taste and consistency of the cherries/juice that I had. My family loves this and luckily, I have more cherries in my freezer for another one soon! Oh, I happened to have a pre-made crust available to use, otherwise I always use the Crisco pie crust recipe. Thanks for sharing this - it's a keeper for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cherry Pie with Almond Crumb Topping

Amazing cherry pie or incredible topping for vanilla ice cream? You be the judge.

Rhubarb Cherry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart fruit pie with cherries and rhubarb.

Fresh Cherry Cobbler

See how to make a simple cherry cobbler using fresh not canned cherries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States