Cherry Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2000
This is delicious. It was my very first cherry pie and one of my first completely homemade ones to try. The pie crust was fabulous and impressed the neighbors. It was easy to make and flaky just as we like it. The filling was very tasty although I had to make slight modifications but they did not affect the pie's taste. The kids did not help but easily could have. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2000
made this pie for my mother on her birthday. i am not a pie-eater, but i have to tell you that this is the absolute best pie i have ever eaten, hands down. it was awesome, and not exactly difficult to prepare, either. definitely a must to try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2000
This is a really great pie! It was the first all-homemade pie we've made and it went much more smoothly than I'd anticipated. Even our preschooler got to help roll the crusts, (which turned out light and flaky!) We will definitely use this recipe again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2000
This was a very good pie. Pitting the cherries takes a while, but the pastry is excellent (very flaky!). I would definitely go with the tart cherries, though. I used "regular" cherries (the nice dark ones), and the filling was too sweet for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2000
I loved this recipe but I highly recommend the the cherries in the recipe be doubled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2000
Great pie! I like the fact that the filling is cooked before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2000
The crust is AMAZING, just like gramma (the one who's pie's you LOVED) used to make. In the future, I will make 1½ times the filling at least, it was a little thin for my family's tastes. Good flavor! This recipe has made it into my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2001
This is the Best Cherry Pie I have ever eaten. My mom and good friend also thought it was the best they have ever eaten. However, I would also recommend doubling the cherries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2001
I make cherry pie every year for President's Day and this is the best one I've made so far. Quick and delicious and I cheated with canned cherries and a frozen crust. However, this crust recipe is my mom's recipe from the '50's and it is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2001
excellent! double the filling and if you happen to use sweet cherries like i did, then cut the sugar in half. a very forgiving recipe, since i added a little more cherries and approximated a little more of everything and it came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 251) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cherry Pie with Almond Crumb Topping

Amazing cherry pie or incredible topping for vanilla ice cream? You be the judge.

Rhubarb Cherry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart fruit pie with cherries and rhubarb.

Fresh Cherry Cobbler

See how to make a simple cherry cobbler using fresh not canned cherries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States