Cherry Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
Awesome cherry filling. The crust was not good. I made it again with my own crust recipe and I had the perfect pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
Unbelievably excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIO1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: Early, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
Loved it! I used fresh cherries. Also, you can use more cherries if you want, this amount was ok for me. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
The whole party loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
I have always failed with fruit pies until this one. This is not only the best fruit pie I have made it may just be the best pie in general. I did not add a top. I also used a ready made crust (because I stink at that too). I made the filling, poured it in and folded the edges down slightly.... DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katrinangel2

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by evol
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
First one I've ever made or eaten. We loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by evol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Littlerock, California, USA
Living In: Quartz Hill, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
I tried this recipe with a few alterations. I used 8 cups of frozen cherries, 3 Tbsp. quick tapioca, 10 tsp. cornstarch, and 2 cups sugar (prefer pie a little tart), 2 Tbsp. butter, and 1/2 tsp. almond extract. I actually made this a cobbler because I hate a soggy bottom crust, which invariably happens after the pie sits for a while. I buttered a 12 inch square Corning Ware casserole dish, placed the cherry filling in it, and covered it with a crust made from half of the dough (divided dough into 2 balls before chilling). The crust was very easy to blend and roll, and I used a 1-cup Crisco stick (which was not chilled) instead of chilled shortening. This is a delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
I am giving this 5 stars even though I didn't follow all the directions. This was my own fault. I used a pre-made crust, and had 3 cans of cherries, 2 in syrup and 1 in water. (my local store only had one can of water left!) Other than that I followed the recipe exactly, and oh man, it was delicious! The almond extract is a great edition. The only issue I had was that 3 cans of cherries was slightly too much and I had to put a pan underneath to catch some of the juice oozing out of the pie. Next time I will make the recipe exactly (well, maybe I will keep my additional cherries), when I can get my hands on all the proper ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Machine

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Alamos, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
I used refrigerated pie crusts. I changed the 10 teaspoons cornstarch to 3 Tablespoons. The recipe calls for 2 cups cherries. I just used 2 cans, drained, cherries. Easy recipe to keep on hand. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 259) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cherry Pie with Almond Crumb Topping

Amazing cherry pie or incredible topping for vanilla ice cream? You be the judge.

Rhubarb Cherry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart fruit pie with cherries and rhubarb.

Chef John's Peach Pie

See how to make the perfect summer pie with a gorgeous lattice top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States