Cherry Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
Amazing filling, BUT luckily for me I bought 2 extra cans of cherries at the store. Even with 3 cans, the filling is not enough. You MUST USE at least 4 cans. I didn't realize it until I had already put the filling in that I made, and then had to fold another can while it was in the crust! Next time I will use 5 cans so the pie is actually full.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
This was pretty good! The pie crust was just your basic pie crust, so I used a Pillsbury one instead, but the filling was delicious! I didn't have almond extract so I used vanilla instead. Will use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mizcox

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Forsyth, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
What a GREAT tasting pie AND it was super easy. I took the advice of others and changed a few things. I used 3 cans of Oregon Fruit Cherries. I cooked 2 cans and folded in 1. I also used a Pilsbury Pie Crust and it turned out superb. This pie has great flavor. Next time I will NOT cook the cherries in sugar, but I will make a thick sauce from cornstarch, sugar and syrup from 1 cherry can. THEN, I will fold in the cherries and bake it. This will prevent the cherries from becoming mush after the stove top cooking process. I will make this again and hope for 5 stars. If you have fresh cherries as the recipe calls for, this will be picture perfect. I hope that helps!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Absolutely delicious. I made a pie crust with my own recipe, but used this filling, and, following the directions, it came out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Taryn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
Great Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
This is such a great recipe! OMG!!! The crust came together quickly and beautifully, I just wasn't sure if there'd be enough dough for two crusts, but I did't have to worry. The filling was just sweet enough. I had rave reviews from my husband who called it "phenomenal" and said I HAD to make this again right away! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bakermom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Batavia, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
Very yummy with the alterations that include two pints of cherries instead of two cups. I threw in a half cup of chocolate chips to make this a CHOCOLATE Cherry Pie -- delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AzhiaShalott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ANGELGIRL94
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Good pie! I used three 12oz packages frozen dark sweet cherries and reduced the amount of sugar to 3/4 cup. Added a little lemon juice and cinnamon to the filling and baked it in a refrigerated pie crust. After it cooled, it sliced very neatly and did not run. This was my first cherry pie and it won't be my last.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Reidsville, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
Followed exactly but came out much too soupy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hurley, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Very easy! Used the filling and a store pie crust with a different topping. It was amazing. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 255) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cherry Pie with Almond Crumb Topping

Amazing cherry pie or incredible topping for vanilla ice cream? You be the judge.

Rhubarb Cherry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart fruit pie with cherries and rhubarb.

Fresh Cherry Cobbler

See how to make a simple cherry cobbler using fresh not canned cherries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States