Cherry Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
This review is just for the pastr. I've never had pastry fail so catastrophically.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KateShaw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nicole Baldridge
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
My first completely from scratch pie, turned out delicious! Probably would pre bake the crust for about 5 minutes before adding the cherries and lattice top but great! I used 4 cups of cherries instead of 2 because of all the recommendations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Baldridge

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Yum! I had some sweet red cherries I wanted to use so I took the seeds out and cut them in half, and followed this recipe exactly from there. YUM! My first cherry pie came out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
I finally found a cherry pie recipe I loved. My changes...I used 7 cups of cherries. I used 4 cups for the filling mixture and then I folded an additional 3 cups in the filling as it was cooling. I also used sweet, fresh cherries and a Pillsbury refrigerated pie crust for time. I added 3 Tsp of butter on top of the filling before adding the top crust and I sprinkled cinnamon sugar on the top crust before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
This was the first (berry) pie recipe that I have tried that turned out so successfully! Usually my berry pies end up being so soupy you have to eat it with a spoon but this recipe made my cherry pie turn out so perfect and thick that you could cut out a piece and pick it up and eat it with your hands without making an awful mess! I would recommend this recipe to everyone...especially those who have had the same issues with thickness as me!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenna Delaney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Liked this cherry pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
I used my old stand by pie crust, so this review is only for the filling. It was very good. I received a lot of complements on it at our work potluck! Don't worry if your filling does not get thick. Mine did not and turnned out great anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Very good! I used more cornstarch as I hate sloppy pie...maybe 1 extra tbsp....came out nice and firm but still soft, sweet and DELICIOUS! Will make again for sure, this was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENZA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saturna Island, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
This was my first lattice top, and I found it surprisingly simple to make. I ended up heating up cherry pie filling and stirring in the almond extract, which I think added another dimension to the pie filling. I never let this cool completely and served slightly warm, which means it was still runny - but I heard no complaints!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
Has anyone tried to freeze the filling for later use? Does this freeze well?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 255) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cherry Pie with Almond Crumb Topping

Amazing cherry pie or incredible topping for vanilla ice cream? You be the judge.

Rhubarb Cherry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart fruit pie with cherries and rhubarb.

Chef John's Peach Pie

See how to make the perfect summer pie with a gorgeous lattice top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States