Cherry Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
I have never made a pie from scratch until this recipe. Our famliy planted a cherry tree and we have finally gotten some cherries this year so I tried this recipe. Like others commented on I did add the 1/4 cup of flour and added some rhubard and some vanilla flavor to the recipe. It turned out GREAT and will use it again next season !! Dale
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
Quick, Easy and Tastes Like Grandma's Cherry Pie!! The Family is big on fruit flavor and want's the tart of the cherries - Perfect! We followed this recipe using frozen home grown sour cherries. This is the recipe we were looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
I chose this for the small ingredient list and our cherry tree has always blessed us with more cherries than we know what to do with. The filling didn't set up for me and remained runny even after the next day. The flavor was great and why I am giving 4 stars but I hate runny pies so this won't be for me but I don't think you'd be disappointed giving it a try and maybe adding a little cornstarch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
Very good and not too sweet. Mine came out with twoo much liquid. I think it would have been better to use 3 tbsp of corn starch instead of flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Pitting the cherries is a task. But it is absolutely worth it compared to using canned sour cherries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Metalcore.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bossier City, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Easy, pretty, very tasty. Picked my own cherries at a local orchard. Next time I will up the amount of sugar as the cherries I picked were a bit tart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
This was my first pie! Delish! I also made my own crust, which turned out well too! My boyfriend's grandma gave him the cherries and i turned them into a great pie with out much trouble! Great Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChristieJean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
these are awesome!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
I am not a baker, almost never make pies but had a load of cherries so decided to try a pie. I also increased to 1/4 a cup of flour, but everything else the same. Great pie, my husband loved it.! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millersville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
Wow! We used pie cherries fresh off our tree and this recipe had the folks lined up for seconds and thirds! This one went instantly to the top of our list. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Twin Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cherry Pie with Almond Crumb Topping

Amazing cherry pie or incredible topping for vanilla ice cream? You be the judge.

Rhubarb Cherry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart fruit pie with cherries and rhubarb.

Fresh Cherry Cobbler

See how to make a simple cherry cobbler using fresh not canned cherries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States