Cherry Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
This was the best cherry pie ever. I used at least twice as many cherries, an extra Tbs of flour and pinch of salt, less sugar because our flathead cherries are sweeter and brushed the crust with milk then sprinkled with brown sugar & cinnamon. The inside was set up and tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by donna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
Our neighbor brought over cherries they picked off their tree and I baked this wonderful pie. Pitting the cherries is a pain but the hard work paid off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zoe Da

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
My husband does not get excited about food. He has raved over this pie for the last 3 days. I used fresh cherries and did the 1/4 cup flour also. This pie was perfect. Absolutly perfect and so mmm mmmm good. A recipe I will keep forever. I have picked and pitted enough for 4 more pies and put them in the freezer. Wishing cherry trees produced all year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly but mine came out all juicy or watery. I never added any liquid. What happened? So soggy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David Cobbs

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alliance, Ohio, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
I use a similar recipe when I make cherry pies or tarts. Simple and wonderful! Don't bother with all the other complex recipes that take away from the simple and delicious flavor of the cherries and the flakey pie crust. The best pies are ones like this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Wayman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lompoc, California, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2010
First time making pie with the sour cherries from our trees. This is wonderful. Tasted great even a couple of days later. I did use 1/4 cup flour as recommended in other reviews. This is NOT a deep dish pie, so if you make it in a deep dish pie pan it looks skimpy. Also, I would recommend buying a cherry pitter if you don't have one as I am still looking at my stained fingers several days after pitting cherries with a paper clip :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
I use this recipe for all fruit pies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Texarkana, Texas, USA
Living In: Wynne, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
This is the best cherry Pie. Add the extra flour like the other reviewers say, it does need it. Also I added a couple drops of red food coloring, just to give it that real red cherry look...was beautiful and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Living In: Wenatchee, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
Very yummy! We loved it but I also used 2 cans of pitted tart cherries and added a little extra sugar. Still turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
So delicious and I don't normally like cherry pie. This was wonderful with the sour cherries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cherry Pie with Almond Crumb Topping

Amazing cherry pie or incredible topping for vanilla ice cream? You be the judge.

Rhubarb Cherry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart fruit pie with cherries and rhubarb.

Fresh Cherry Cobbler

See how to make a simple cherry cobbler using fresh not canned cherries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States