Cherry Pie Filling Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
It was a little soupy (made 3 batches at once), so I added a few more minutes to the simmering time and a teaspoon of pectin, which turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2015
I did not know it was so easy to make pie filling. Ok a little putzy to pit cherries, but my three year old was helping me (mostly by eating the cherries) so good quality time together. I used this for a cherry rhubarb pie. I had about a cup of extra cherries so I threw them in there and put the extra filling in a bowl to heat up for popovers. Delish:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
Fabulous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
This was a very good recipe, but I almost feel that I could have gotten the same thing out of a can. I may or may not use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kylie Howerter
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
Fantastically easy recipe and SO SO GOOD! Used frozen cherries, canned cherries..comes out perfect. My brother in law who is a cherry pie expert, LOVED LOVED LOVED the pie I made for him...definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Murrysville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
This was absolutely delicious! I used frozen cherries and a small touch of almond extract. It made the pie perfectly sweet, not too sweet! I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Simon Michener
Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Greenville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amber W
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Great homemade pie filling. Used frozen cherries and it turned out great. Made the Holiday Cherry pie with it, for a potluck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBirman
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
This was a HUGE hit this Thanksgiving. It was the first pie to go! It's also my husband's favorite kind of pie and he said it was the best he ever had. This will definitely be my "go to". I used canned pitted cherries and they worked fine btw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MBirman

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Worked great for my turnovers and everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Excellent recipe!!! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Pie Filling

Whip up a batch when you have a lot of apples and store the filling in the freeze

Cherry Pie with Almond Crumb Topping

Amazing cherry pie or incredible topping for vanilla ice cream? You be the judge.

Rhubarb Cherry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart fruit pie with cherries and rhubarb.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States