Cherry Pepper Poppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2003
These were disgusting. We had already marinated some of our homegrown peppers in a vinegar based marinade and stuffed them as well. The ones in the vinegar based marinade were much better. The oil soaked peppers were nasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saratoga, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2005
My family loves these peppers and when I came across the recipe, I couldn't wait to make them. I made two large jars and then still had left over proscuitto and cheese so ran to get more peppers only to find they were sold out. I bought Hot Banana Peppers instead and stuffed them and all of them were a huge hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Food Girl
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
I love these. I had a little trouble finding the cherry peppers but managed to get them at a big grocery store. I would suggest purchasing at least 18 medium sized peppers and have about 2 1/2 cups of oil for this recipe or use less Prosciutto and Provolone. I used regular olive oil instead of extra virgin olive oil because I prefer the milder taste. When refrigerating, the oil may get cloudy but comes back to normal at room temperature.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Food Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wilkes Barre, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
I don't know why you would need that much oil. I just drizzled a little oil on each pepper, then I baked them. They were good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DawnT77

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2005
My husband always asks for these so I usually make a couple of jars at a time. We are originally from outside of Philadelphia where most pizza shoppes sell these. Now we are in Alaska and they are well, non-existent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Palmer, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2003
Delicious and very spicy! The peppers I bought may have been small, but I had a lot of prosciutto and provolone leftover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schmerna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by inounvme
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
I used hard salami and a little vinegar with the olive oil, I just like that combination. Also, just oil appeared to be a little much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inounvme

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2002
I wish everyone would try these!! I make them every week and keep them in the fridge to snack on whenever I want. Much cheaper to make them yourself than to purchase the premaid poppers at the store (in the jarred pepper isle). They go for $6 for 6 peppers. Delicios...so glad to see a recipe out there for these popper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
These are the best! find the best cheese possible and enjoy! But be warned, they are addictive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Deevah Socialite

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Snow Hill, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2004
These were very good. Expensive, probably cost me around $13.00 to make (I used whole jar of peppers). For best results I find the peppers taste better at room temperature.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENN_77

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sausage-Stuffed Cherry Pepper Poppers

See how to make cherry peppers stuffed with Italian sausage.

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States