Cherry Pepper Poppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2002
I wish everyone would try these!! I make them every week and keep them in the fridge to snack on whenever I want. Much cheaper to make them yourself than to purchase the premaid poppers at the store (in the jarred pepper isle). They go for $6 for 6 peppers. Delicios...so glad to see a recipe out there for these popper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2003
Delicious and very spicy! The peppers I bought may have been small, but I had a lot of prosciutto and provolone leftover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schmerna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2003
These were disgusting. We had already marinated some of our homegrown peppers in a vinegar based marinade and stuffed them as well. The ones in the vinegar based marinade were much better. The oil soaked peppers were nasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saratoga, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2004
These were very good. Expensive, probably cost me around $13.00 to make (I used whole jar of peppers). For best results I find the peppers taste better at room temperature.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENN_77

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2005
My husband always asks for these so I usually make a couple of jars at a time. We are originally from outside of Philadelphia where most pizza shoppes sell these. Now we are in Alaska and they are well, non-existent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Palmer, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2005
My family loves these peppers and when I came across the recipe, I couldn't wait to make them. I made two large jars and then still had left over proscuitto and cheese so ran to get more peppers only to find they were sold out. I bought Hot Banana Peppers instead and stuffed them and all of them were a huge hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
I don't know why you would need that much oil. I just drizzled a little oil on each pepper, then I baked them. They were good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DawnT77

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Food Girl
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
I love these. I had a little trouble finding the cherry peppers but managed to get them at a big grocery store. I would suggest purchasing at least 18 medium sized peppers and have about 2 1/2 cups of oil for this recipe or use less Prosciutto and Provolone. I used regular olive oil instead of extra virgin olive oil because I prefer the milder taste. When refrigerating, the oil may get cloudy but comes back to normal at room temperature.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Food Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wilkes Barre, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
These are the best! find the best cheese possible and enjoy! But be warned, they are addictive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Deevah Socialite

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Snow Hill, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by inounvme
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
I used hard salami and a little vinegar with the olive oil, I just like that combination. Also, just oil appeared to be a little much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inounvme

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage-Stuffed Cherry Pepper Poppers

See how to make cherry peppers stuffed with Italian sausage.

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Bacon-Wrapped Jalapeno Poppers

Creamy, cheesy, spicy bite-size party appetizers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States